We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, excellent food and some good beer!”

Mountain State Brewing Co.
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in McHenry
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food and some good beer!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Mountain State Brewing Co. is definitely worth visiting. The service was friendly and excellent. We had a really good flatbread with roasted peppers, feta, and lots of artichoke hearts. We tried their Seneca Indian Pale Ale...just right. Who needs more than that? If we could have found a reason to stay longer at Deep Creek...we would have returned.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewGrammy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    190
    72
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good dinner...”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beautiful atmosphere overlooking the mountains. Started with Country Caviar-unique and tasty. I had the margherita flat bread and husband had the goat cheese flat bread. They were both good. My husband enjoyed the Amber and I enjoyed a Harpoon UFO (they were out of the Blonde). Overall worth the visit, but didn't think it was out of this world.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gooshi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The pizza was awesome and the Seneca IPA was an excellent choice of beer. Connor made the whole experience even more enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Flatbread (pizza)”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Family of 5 shared 3 medium flatbreads, cheesy bead appetizer with one beer sampler and sodas for $76 plus tip. We had Margherita (classic), Cuban (pulled pork, BBQ) and Cheeseburger (hamburger, tomato, pickles). We took 6 slices home. The flatbread was great. There were so many combinations! We enjoyed eating outside. The service was great and the time for the food to come was slightly slow, but acceptable.

They mainly serve flatbread and sandwiches. They do have a kids menu with nuggets, hotdogs, or flatbread.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jodim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Brewery!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This restaurant is awesome from the farm style interior to the staff to the live music on the deck to even the food! Great prices and great staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mommy2shyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain State Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Oakland, Garrett County
 
McHenry, Garrett County
Oakland, Garrett County
 

Been to Mountain State Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing