We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely worth it!”

Review of Highland Manor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Bedroom Suite 1
Bedroom Suite 1 With Fireplace
Bath for Bedroom Suite 1
Bedroom Suite 2
Bedroom Suite 2
Bath For Bedroom Suite 2
Bedroom Suite 3
Bedroom Suite 3
Bath For Bedroom Suite 3
Bedroom Suite 4
Bedroom Suite 4
Bath For Bedroom Suite 4
Bedroom Suite 5
Bedroom Suite 5
Bath For Bedroom Suite 5
Bedroom Suite 6
Bedroom Suite 6
Bath For Bedroom Suite 6
Bedroom With Bunk Beds Too!
Bedroom 8
Full Bath With Shower
Community Pool House
Entrance Sign To Deep Creek Highlands Gated Community
Tennis Court
Playground
Pavillon Fireplace and Picnic Tables
Located just moments from WISP Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
McHenry, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Momofone3...
1 review
“Absolutely worth it!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Highland Manor is awesome. I had a fabulous weekend. I was just there. Bring your family, bring your friends or both there is enough room for everyone. I personally really liked the kitchen it has 2 of almost everything (ovens, dishwashers, sinks, refrigerators.) There are so many bedrooms I had to draw myself a map ;) Well at least remember which way to turn when I come down the stairs. This place would be great for a group of 20-22 people.

Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Reviewed 16 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 6 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 29 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 14 August 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MONROEVILLE PA
Reviewed 8 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing