We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit!”
Review of LakeStar Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McHenry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LakeStar Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I guess Lakestar is still renovating a few of it's rooms but we must have had one of the ones already finished because it was beautiful! Hard wood floors, cool rustic furniture (even the sink base was made of this coo weathered-style wood).

And you really can't beat having a place right on the lake. They even had multiple fire pits set up and provide wood (for those of us who were on the ground floor and didn't have fireplaces in our rooms!).

Conveniently located near a couple restaurants and entertainment features and not far from other things.

Even the wifi was fairly strong!

It's a gem of a place and the LivingSocial deal made it even sweeter.

Room Tip: It seems there are no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgryffyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 721 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at Lake Star Lodge for a weekend get away and we were not disappointed! The renovated room was cozy and beautiful! Loved the decor as well as the rustic touches. Our view was phenomenal and I imagine every room would have the same. The availability of the coffee and tea bar in the office was also a nice amenity. The gentleman who greeted us at the office was helpful with dining options and very informative in general. As far as staying longer then a weekend or long weekend you would probably need more storage space for items but for a couple it's actually perfect. Would definitely return, and think we will when the snow hits the ground!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A nice and relaxing getaway weekend! the location is great and the fireplace was lovely. Friendly staff! Perfect for a couples weekend for any season. Stayed during November it was chilly but beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jannark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I were looking for an expensive get-a-way for a few days. The Living Social price was a HUGE bonus for us, two days for a total of $167.08 Jayden, checked us in and gave suggestions, as requested; where we could dine. She was a delight to talk too.

The scenery around the lodge was that of businesses, however, the lake was approximately 25 yards from the lodge. Room #206 was neat and clean, everything was impeccable, thanks Terry and housekeeping staff. If was obvious there were renovations, it still squeeked of newness. Red wine (our choice), with wine glasses were waiting for us. The special touch was the fireplace, one dura log provided, additional logs could be purchased for $5.00 at the front office. We did not need to use the fireplace, the room was well insulated and held the heat. There was a flat screen television, small microwave and refrig., in the room. We appreciated the re-purposed wood that was used to make furniture. If you do not mind the three hour drive, then I recommend you take advantage of this deal if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Bring snacks, stores are located a distance from the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tea16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert M, Owner at LakeStar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I think you meant to say "inexpensive" ... right?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
0.3 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
4.1 mi away
Inn At Deep Creek
Inn At Deep Creek
#1 of 3 in Oakland
303 reviews
8.0 mi away
Yough Valley Motel
Yough Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Friendsville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake Pointe Inn
Lake Pointe Inn
#1 of 2 in McHenry
247 reviews
19.6 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
4.2 mi away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeStar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeStar Lodge

Address: 2001 Deep Creek Dr, McHenry, MD 21541-1460 (Formerly Innlet Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > McHenry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeStar Lodge is a lakefront hotel with 20 rooms and a 3-bedroom vacation suite, located on the north side of Deep Creek Lake in western Maryland. Every room has a clear view of the lake and mountains, which feature the Wisp resort. Enjoy skiing, snow boarding, and snow tubing in the Winter, as well as 3,900 acres of lake fun -- boating, swimming, fishing, and jet-skiing -- in the Summer. For those who are more adventurous, there are numerous State parks in the area including Swallow Falls and Muddy Creek Falls with trails that run along the water and ascend the various mountains. We welcome you to Deep Creek Lake and the LakeStar Lodge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakestar Hotel Mchenry
Lakestar Motel Mchenry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing