We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The bathroom shower walls, shower head & tub was horrible nasty & dirty. Had to clean it my self. Not to leave out while taking a shower the tub was filling up with water due to the very S L O O O W drain. I actually called the front desk to have them bring more towels to cover up as much as the bathroom floor as possible. On check out day I advised the front desk about the backed up shower drain and she just said ok. (I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN). I'm glad I only stayed one night. Be warned don't stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank billy t e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Oester
General Manager
Quality Inn
301.387.4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced for a last minute stay with a dog! I got creeped out by seeing only 3 cars in the lot, dirty windows, moldy musty smell throughout the room and the hotel. Felt like i was in the shining hotel with no one there. Wanted to leave, but already locked in to rate for $150.00. never again. The staff was nice.-still spooky though!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Oester
General Manager
Quality Inn
301.387.4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I discovered we were billed for an extra night. I spoke with a man at the motel and he said they couldn't go back that far into the system. (I was able to get a copy of the motel I stayed at the next night with no problem) I told him I was in West Virginia that other night. I called the motel in West Virginia and had them email me the bill with dates and time. I called the Quality Inn customer service number and spoke with a lady there and explained the situation. I told her I could prove it. She called the motel at Maryland and said I would get a call the next day. I never received a phone call.

On the positive side, we had never stayed at a Quality Inn and we really liked the breakfast they served.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Marjean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Please keep in mind you dicovered this and called the hotel close to a year after your stay with us.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Oester
General Manager
Quality Inn
301.387.4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a sty! The sheets were clean, but you needed to hang onto the sides of the bed to keep from rolling to the middle of the bed. The tub was so filthy that I ended up taking a washrag bath! The toilet wasn't much better. Wallpaper is peeling off of the walls in the hallways from water damage and then they tried to tape it in place with duct tape! The breakfast area has open wires hanging from the ceiling. I can handle old as long as it is clean and well kept, but this was awful.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gysegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Oester
General Manager
Quality Inn
301.387.4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Arrived front desk worker was polite. Saw only 3-4 cars on lot which started to concern me. Was told to go around the side (easier) access upstairs since there is NO elevator.

So open the door and you get smacked in face with a stale punchy odor..... Carpet was from 1970"s no since of security here because there was not one camera in hallway or steps or anything you can walk in any door key or no key. tons of blind spots (I'm military) so a mass murder or serial killer could walk in at any time and hurt you or your family.

It's a sickening feeling, some stuff I don't know if they are compliment with OSHA or Fire code.

Wall paper peeling of the halls and the hallway getting to our room was horrible smelled like a smokers hallway but to get to our room we had to go through all of that.

Ok, so..... Get to door (my room) executive king suit...... Open door..... Little musky like cheap hotel big massive room was like wow lot of room..... However looks are deceiving. Wall paper peeling off and covering holes, no fridge, the table was a 2person table but 1chair! A 19" tv which was black and white no color! 1night stand, tv stand. That's it! The bed (king) had 2 tiny tiny pillows on it.

The walls were horrible either that was painted or it used to be a smokers room converted but there were patch jobs done that was never completed.

I have pictures of all this. Oh yeah NO phone in the room. So I walked to front and what do you know? No one there so I waited and waited for 30mins called the number, etc.

You would think since the could probably throw a rock and hit the ski slopes they would be cleaner, more up to date, etc-etc instead double charge and treat you like second rated .....

I ended up leaving because I was disappointed. I called the trip visor and guess what no refund! Imagine that.... 169.99 plus tax for a king room executive but treated me like scum. And yeah sorry but we got your money so ha ha!!!!!!

How many others????

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Fire27medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager620, General Manager at Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Oester
General Manager
Quality Inn
301.387.4200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed at this Hotel during MLK Birthday weekend for skiing at wisp. We go to Deep Creek Lake 4-5 times a year. The Hotel looks nice from out side but the room was not at all I expected. Bath tub was dirty, the bedding had holes and burn marks, desk was sticky. heating/cooling system made so much noise and the fan won't stop. when I was taking shower the water was coming down very hot at one point I almost got burned and all of sudden it change to really cold and hot then cold again. they provide continental breakfast, waffle machine was nice but the egg they put out was really rubbery. We just came back from Deep Creek Lake few days ago and just made another plan to go back on Presidents Day weekend but not at the same Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

reading the above comment, i still made the decision to go for this hotel. it is true that they need to have some improvment like the paperwall , the window repairs, and the clogged WC... bc those were details when we found spacious room, very comfy matress, clean/fresh scent sheets/pillows. spacious bathroom, clean towel(plenty) we rented 2 rooms non smoking... they re doing a good job on that bc, I have a real good nose for smell (am in the food business-) but crossing the smoke zone to go to my non smoke zone was bad... they try to clean the smell but...i do not care bc I do not smoke, and if it does not bother the smokers... why getting a fuss... so, my children (5 boys) loved it... just accross from the ski ressort, 2mn drive with the car or 15 mn walk...
breakfast is served early so, go for the early time... the coffee is still fresh brewed all day...and hot water for tea all day too. do not sleep late or you get no breakfast (only coffee/tea) / staff was ok. (must be there for ever) overral : we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank marikaCrepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
1.0 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
113 reviews
4.7 mi away
Inn At Deep Creek
Inn At Deep Creek
#1 of 3 in Oakland
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Yough Valley Motel
Yough Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Friendsville
30 reviews
10.5 mi away
Oakland Motel
Oakland Motel
#3 of 3 in Oakland
11 reviews
21.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake

Address: 2704 Deep Creek Dr, McHenry, MD 21541-1401 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > McHenry
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in McHenry
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Deep Creek Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Deep Creek Lake Hotel Mchenry
Deep Creek Lake Hotel
Comfort Inn Mchenry
Mchenry Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing