We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maintained well now”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
West Winds Golf Club
Ranked #8 of 15 things to do in New Market
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Maintained well now”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I have seen the course evolve over the past 5yrs. The course used to be privately owned and in average-poor shape; now a Korean Church Group owns it and it seems better. They keep it trimmed and watered, and people seem to enjoy it. It is busy every day, too

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank inoah1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Green!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

As a resident who backs to the second whole, I can attest to how well this course is maintained. It's beautiful and well-manicured on a regular basis. Their are many golfers who play here on a weekly basis and enjoy it. With the affordable prices, it's one of New Markets best kept secrets.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jevans1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Course. Easy.”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I'm about a 14 handicap. Nothing to brag about, but I know a good course when see it. I thought conditions were fine, greens were cut, water coolers were filled - all telltale signs they were ready for golf season. I had a blast at this course. Not too challenging, and had a few really long holes. Definitely worth playing. You'll have fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsheyworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eldersburg
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“West winds golf”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Played this course all year and it only got better with time.While most courses gave up on conditions this year, this course was well maintain thru out the year. The staff is great . just played it 11-22-12

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank coldone c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“West Weeds”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I haven't been recently - use to be a member...I hear from friends it has gone to weeds and is in poor condition.

Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Winds Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to West Winds Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing