We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Base and Perfect Host for our...”
Full equiped outdoor kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full equiped outdoor kitchen
Fully equiped outdoor kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Full equiped outdoor kitchen
Fully equiped outdoor kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carlton River, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“The Perfect Base and Perfect Host for our Tasmanian Holiday”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Super Cosy Surf Shack was the perfect base for our stay in Tasmania. The shack was spotlessly clean, The furniture and decor were lovely and it was equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Having a full kitchen was a treat for keen cooks wanting to make the most of the local produce. Having a washing machine and clothesline was also a bonus. Julie was a perfect host. Fabulous communication, a lovely in person welcome, expert local knowledge and delightful personal touches made us feel special and welcome. The Super Cosy Surf Shack is in a great location to easily explore Southern and South East Tasmania. Close to the airport and a 40-minute drive to Hobart and easy drives to the Tasman Peninsula, Richmond and Triabunna for day trips. The local IGA was well stocked with everything we needed and the town of Sorrell was only a short drive away for Coles and Woolworths. We could not fault anything about our stay and even when the weather wasn't kind to us, we snuggled up by the fire and made the most of the books, DVD's, magazines and games that were provided. We loved our stay at the Super Cosy Surf Shack and can't wait to go back and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
We welcome you & Ken back anytime and very glad you were happy & comfortable with the Shack. You were the best guest. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place and host”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I wish I could give 6 stars! I stayed at the shack with my boyfriend for 2 weeks, and it was wonderful! The title " Super Cosy..." couldn't be any better, this is how we felt the all time. Whatever the weather (we had it all) we were very comfortable and almost didn't want to go out! The look is great, the comfort is high, there is all you need (if not more), the outdoor kitchen is one-of-a-kind, the neighborhood is quiet, the beach is close by and the location is great, just between Hobart and the Peninsula. Last but not least, Julie is a charming host, very welcoming, smily, helpful and we even had little gifts (wine, food, ...) for when we arrived! If we come back in Tasmania, we won't hesitate to book here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure to host Charlotte & Josh and we would welcome them back when next they're in Tassie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judalkx2
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Great base to check out Tassie and chill out”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This little cottage is a real treat! Clean, modern accommodation. Wonderful location to check out Tasmania and enjoy the beautiful beaches of Carlton and beyond. Only a stones through from Port Arthur, the gorgeous wineries of Cole Valley, 20 mins from Hobart and all the attractions it has to offer such as Mona, the famous Salamanca Markets and so much more! This very reasonably priced little gem is worth a second look for couples on a budget or individuals just wanting somewhere to hide away and soak up the Tassie experience! Give it a try I think you will love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thanks for your great recommendations Anna. It was a pleasure to host you and welcome you back when you visiting Tassie next.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing