We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with friends”
Review of North Bay B&B

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North East
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Bay B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North East
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Great place, great location, wonderful hosts! Charter the sailboat if you can, it's well worth it. Great just to relax and decompress. Close to downtown and state park. Pam and Bob will make your stay a memorable one. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CNN1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a lovely quiet place to go to decompress, finish your novel or cram for an exam..
Pam is a terrific cook. Her breakfasts set the tone for a great day.
If the weather is right, you should definitely go sailing on Bob's yacht. That part of the Chesapeake is even more delightful from the water than from the land. There is a state park nearby where you can park and walk about a mile to a cute little lighthouse.
The town of North East is also lovely, with many good restaurants. You won't go wrong with Pam's recmmendations. The friendly residents and business owners make you feel welcome. Shops sell local crafts and knick knacks that will remind you of your great aunt's parlor.
I am allergic to cats so I came armed with a full bottle of Zyrtec for the long weekend, but I didn't need it. The house is so clean and the beautiful cats are so well-cared for that there are no allergens.
We will be back sooner rather than later!

Room Tip: The Captain's room has an awesome view. You do need to go into the hall to reach the private bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed over night for a short girls get away. The owners were very hospitable and the view was perfect. I am so glad we found it and hope to come again. The house was very cosy and the screened in porch was a perfect place for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Pam and Bob are such gracious hosts. We felt so welcomed and comfortable. The house is wonderful with beautiful views. Pam makes the very best french toast I have ever tasted. Its location for us was perfect as we wanted to be near the boatyard to sea trial a boat. Its close enough to town for shopping and a nice dinner. Would most certainly stay again :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OCPEEPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The room that we stayed in was decorated very nicely. Someone else used the word "quaint" and we quite agree. Pam and Bob were terrific and the "Eggs in a cloud" that we had one day for breakfast was amazing. We opted to include the half day sailing and was lucky enough to have good weather. Bob was very good about explaining what would be happening. Their sailboat is very nice. We had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The house was very well furnished and the screened in patio has a tropical theme. Quaint, quiet, nice views of the bay from outside on a well manicured lawn. Pam and Bob are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

My wife and I stayed two nights at North Bay B&B: the hosts, Bob and Pam, were attentive and professional; the setting was wonderful -- and we had ideal weather; the rooms were clean... and the breakfasts were to die for. Eggs in a cloud ... amazing.

Scot and Kris McKnight

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotKrisMcKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North East hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay B&B

Address: 9 Sunset Dr, North East, MD 21901-5327
Region: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North East
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing