We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North East
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is near cute North East, MD. It was clean and comfortable and affordable. When we registered the front desk staff kindly offered to move our room to the quieter side of the hotel without us having to ask. We really enjoyed eating at nearby The Port Grill for dinner and the North East Chuck wagon for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themurphsVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressne, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the new restaurants that opened in our area. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

I am a business traveler and stayed at hundreds of hotels. For a few bucks more I got a King Suite here. It is a nice room, like on their web site. Free Internet. Free breakfast including pre-cooked eggs and sausage links. I got a non smoking room and it had no smell at all. Very rare. Not even cleaning or deoderizer smells. A/C worked great on a very hot day. Clean bed linen. Clean room. Nice size,but not huge, modern bath with showerhead high enough for tall men. Pool only open 10 to 8 pm.

Biggest problem was only 1 person working the counter at checkin and checkout, but they were very friendly. So if you need assistance, you have to wait. Management needs to add a second person to help. Also, hallways and elevator are not air conditioned, so when it is 100 degrees out, it is in the elevator too. Also, coming from 95, you do not see the sign until you are almost past it.

Overall a very nice stay in a clean hotel, good value, and I would definately stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We also appreciate your comments, and solved the problem of one person doing breakfast and working the front desk at check-in and check-out. Thank you so much again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel is located only a few minutes off the I-95 in upper Maryland. The hotel is nice and the rooms are good size. This was the second time we had stayed here. It is a good location for us when we return to Connecticut from Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. If you stay there, there are a number of gas stations down the road heading into town. Walmart and couple of restaurants are close by. Do yourself a favor and head downtown. It is a nice little village with some shops and restaurants. I can highly recommend Woody’s Crab House - - don’t leave without trying the crab cakes. Have a nice stay at the Holiday Inn and enjoy tasty meal at Woody’s.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our small unique town. Thank you and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is my main stop on business trips. The rooms are spacious, updated, comfortable and clean. The staff members are exceptionally friendly and helpful. One of the most thought staff members is a girl named Dina. I have watched her in action many times. She is thoughtful and pleasant to everyone who walks in the door. It is also, close to 95 yet quite.

Room Tip: the rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busytraveldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This HI Express had all the usual comforts and amenities I've come to appreciate but the walls are pretty thin - I could hear the guy next door coughing and sneezing! The staff was wonderful! The woman working in the breakfast area was bound and determined to get the malfunctioning pancake machine working no matter what! And she did. She was pleasant and cheerful and a nice friendly face in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelak518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hotel was clean. Lobby smelled nice. Hallways were warm, but we don't sleep in the hallway. :) Room was clean, bathroom was clean. No complaints. Didn't eat breakfast, so can't comment about that. All in all...an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Since I needed only one bed, the friendly desk clerk took it upon herself to upgrade me to a king room. The room was great, located at the end of the corridor yet near the elevator. Everything was very comfortable, clean and in good working order. Althought the hotel is not directly adjacent to the I-95 exit, it's only a short drive, plus it's close to major shopping and restaurants located just beyond. The signature free continental breakfast was pefect, well-stocked and appetizing. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: If you're bothered by road noise, request rooms on south side away from surface road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#1 of 8 in Elkton
348 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East

Address: 101 Hotel Plz, North East, MD 21901-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range: £75 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, North East, MD is located on the north end of town only 1/2 mile from Interstate 95. Positioned in the heart of the North Eastern Maryland, our award-winning hotel offers 71 over sized rooms including 22 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, we offer amenities for everyone. Our hotel offers and outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, fitness facility, 24 HR business center, microwaves, refrigerators and the Complimentary Express Start breakfast with hot items. We are an ideal location to hold your seminars, meetings or just an overnight trip to visit our quaint town of North East. The town streets are lined with antique and novelty shoppes. Enjoy golf, hiking or boating nearby. Relax in our beautifully decorated king and queen suites. When your day is complete relax in our Grand Room or prepare for an excellent dining experience in one of the nearby restaurants. Only 2 miles from the North East Historic District, you can enjoy many local eateries such as Woodys Crab House, Steak and Main & many other restaurants. along with museums, galleries and antique shops. Within 10 minutes of the town of Elkton and many chain restaurants. Our friendly, professional staff will welcome you and provide exceptional service during your visit. Let us accommodate you and remember Kids Stay Free. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, North East, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North East
Holiday Inn North East
North East Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing