We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North East
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

The room was excellent! Staff was courteous. Free breakfast included hot cinnamon buns with frosting. Only downside was spa not working and one machine in the workout room malfunctioned. Got a great deal for 3 nights thru Hotwire.com. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
20
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was our second time staying at the hotel, we stayed last year on our way south and were very happy with this years stay. The room was large, very well appointed. The breakfast was plentiful , hot or cold selections ...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaksgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ningxia, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We came into town for the Run for your Lives, but it was cancelled due to hurricane sandy. Of course there was just a little rain on the day of the race, but we enjoyed our stay all the same.

Exactly what I would expect from this class of hotel. Convenient location, clean, modern hotel. Nice 2 bed suite. Excellent breakfast - plenty of food for everyone to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsebonsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressne, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and its unfortunate that Sandy had to cancel the Zombie run, but hopefully next year you'll be able to stay with us again, and also participate in the run

Thank You, again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed only one night at this HI Express Hotel, but will definately stay there again when we are in the area. We are leary when we enter a stylish lobby, because the rooms are usually the opposite. Not in this case. Very clean comfortable room, with up to date furnishings, and soft linens. Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the pool, but we never heard any noise. The hotel seems to be very well built, and one of the quietest hotels we've stayed in. The full breakfast was slightly more than you would expect, but don't expect a fresh-made omelet. Institutional eggs, crispy bacon, lots of breads and pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, included in your room rate. Every staff person we saw, from the staff at the desk to staff cleaning the rooms, was very friendly, greeted us with a smile. We highly recommend this hotel. North East is a cute little town, nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is "smoking" floor, but on the third floor, there were no smoke odors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babette023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressne, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast. We also appreciate your comments. Thank you so much again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is near cute North East, MD. It was clean and comfortable and affordable. When we registered the front desk staff kindly offered to move our room to the quieter side of the hotel without us having to ask. We really enjoyed eating at nearby The Port Grill for dinner and the North East Chuck wagon for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themurphsVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressne, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the new restaurants that opened in our area. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I am a business traveler and stayed at hundreds of hotels. For a few bucks more I got a King Suite here. It is a nice room, like on their web site. Free Internet. Free breakfast including pre-cooked eggs and sausage links. I got a non smoking room and it had no smell at all. Very rare. Not even cleaning or deoderizer smells. A/C worked great on a very hot day. Clean bed linen. Clean room. Nice size,but not huge, modern bath with showerhead high enough for tall men. Pool only open 10 to 8 pm.

Biggest problem was only 1 person working the counter at checkin and checkout, but they were very friendly. So if you need assistance, you have to wait. Management needs to add a second person to help. Also, hallways and elevator are not air conditioned, so when it is 100 degrees out, it is in the elevator too. Also, coming from 95, you do not see the sign until you are almost past it.

Overall a very nice stay in a clean hotel, good value, and I would definately stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We also appreciate your comments, and solved the problem of one person doing breakfast and working the front desk at check-in and check-out. Thank you so much again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel is located only a few minutes off the I-95 in upper Maryland. The hotel is nice and the rooms are good size. This was the second time we had stayed here. It is a good location for us when we return to Connecticut from Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. If you stay there, there are a number of gas stations down the road heading into town. Walmart and couple of restaurants are close by. Do yourself a favor and head downtown. It is a nice little village with some shops and restaurants. I can highly recommend Woody’s Crab House - - don’t leave without trying the crab cakes. Have a nice stay at the Holiday Inn and enjoy tasty meal at Woody’s.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our small unique town. Thank you and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
1.4 mi away
Best Western North East Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
2472.6 mi away
Tequendama Inn Estacion
Tequendama Inn Estacion
#10 of 10 in Buenaventura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
Address: 101 Hotel Plz, North East, MD 21901-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, North East, MD is located on the north end of town only 1/2 mile from Interstate 95. Positioned in the heart of the North Eastern Maryland, our award-winning hotel offers 71 over sized rooms including 22 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, we offer amenities for everyone. Our hotel offers and outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, fitness facility, 24 HR business center, microwaves, refrigerators and the Complimentary Express Start breakfast with hot items. We are an ideal location to hold your seminars, meetings or just an overnight trip to visit our quaint town of North East. The town streets are lined with antique and novelty shoppes. Enjoy golf, hiking or boating nearby. Relax in our beautifully decorated king and queen suites. When your day is complete relax in our Grand Room or prepare for an excellent dining experience in one of the nearby restaurants. Only 2 miles from the North East Historic District, you can enjoy many local eateries such as Woodys Crab House, Steak and Main & many other restaurants. along with museums, galleries and antique shops. Within 10 minutes of the town of Elkton and many chain restaurants. Our friendly, professional staff will welcome you and provide exceptional service during your visit. Let us accommodate you and remember Kids Stay Free. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, North East, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North East
Holiday Inn North East
North East Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing