We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North East
Union Bridge, Maryland, USA
1 review
“Awesome hotel!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed there recently for a few days, using a conference room the entire time. All of the staff is awesome, couldn't ask for better customer service. We were treated like valued customers the entire time and anything we needed was provided promptly and with a smile. The suite was wonderful....clean and comfy. The breakfast was great every day with plenty to choose from in both hot and cold selections. And staff was on hand to make sure nothing ran out and guests had what they needed. The hotel is easy to find, has lots of parking and just looks nice and welcoming from both the outside and the reception area. Overall, I can't say enough about how nice this hotel is and how great the staff is. Other places could take lessons from this Holiday Inn Express on how to treat their guests!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleysMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
20
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Other reviewers have said it all -- Great service, comfortable and good sized room and good breakfast. It was just what we needed. Regarding location, we did not really notice as we were in the area and focused on family and a wedding.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in North East, Md. We enjoyed the refreshing outdoor pool. The pool was clean and there were pool towels available for the guests to use. The breakfast buffet was terrific! The attendant, Diana, is a master at multi tasking. Not only did she surpass the guest's needs, but she made us feel like family. She was a joy just to talk to in the mornings! Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint about the stay is that the spa is still closed. I asked about the hot tub because we really wanted to use it. I was told that the spa has been closed for years and the owner refuses to have it repaired. Overall, all of the staff members were very engaging and we felt welcomed and comfortable staying here.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway as there is some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The staff is amazing. It brings back the old time "customer service" and shows what customer service USE to be!!!! The rooms were nice and clean. Comfy bed and LOTS of pillows. Breakfast was hot and ready with a lot of choices. I also used the conference room while there, and it was set up however I wanted before I arrived.
There was plenty of parking and it was clean outside and in.
Everything was fantastic, but I really can't say enough great things about the staff. They just make the stay the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antsmom1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressne, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Antsmom1990,

Thank You, for the kind compliments about the staff and breakfast. We do our best to make sure our guests are happy when they leave, and will your pass the message along to the staff.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This Holiday Inn is located right where we wanted it, near Havre de Grace and North East. The hotel is very easy to find and has plenty of parking. We arrived quite early, 11 am, and simply wanted to be sure they had a crib available. Not only did the friendly lady at the counter inform me they did have the crib ready, but told me our room was already available for check in! How wonderful, I was not expecting this and she certainly didn't have to let me check in. The room is a good size, bed was comfy with lots of pillows. Plenty of outlets for charging electronics and the HVAC unit was functioning perfect (no weird noises from it, did its job well). Their pool was fabulous. Clean, warm but not bath water. We have been at lots of hotels with indoor pools and none hold a candle to this outdoor one. The room was quiet- could not hear any neighbors and, in fact, I wondered if we had any neighbors until I was in the bathroom at 6:30 and heard their shower already going. I did not hear it in the actual room. Great hotel and if we're in this area again will definitely stay.

Room Tip: Top floor; perhaps bring a fan for background noise if you're on the side nearest to the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_Bears_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressne, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Two_Bears_Traveling,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your wonderful feed back. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statesboro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had stopped at a rest area and got one of those coupon booklets on motels so I called and got a reservation at the this motel when we got there to my surprise they did not except the coupon I was very upset so I ask if I could have an upgrade because I am an Platinum member which she said I could not. Also this motel charges more than the average Holiday Inn Express I would not recommend this motel to anybody and I a have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn's.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear steve c,

I was disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the misunderstanding regarding your reservation. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We spent a night on our way elsewhere. Convenient on-off to interstate. Clean and courteous. Good breakfast with plenty of selection. Pick up the hotel flyer magazine at one of rest stops for the best rate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN North East Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
2472.6 mi away
Tequendama Inn Estacion
Tequendama Inn Estacion
#10 of 10 in Buenaventura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
Address: 101 Hotel Plz, North East, MD 21901-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, North East, MD is located on the north end of town only 1/2 mile from Interstate 95. Positioned in the heart of the North Eastern Maryland, our award-winning hotel offers 71 over sized rooms including 22 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, we offer amenities for everyone. Our hotel offers and outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, fitness facility, 24 HR business center, microwaves, refrigerators and the Complimentary Express Start breakfast with hot items. We are an ideal location to hold your seminars, meetings or just an overnight trip to visit our quaint town of North East. The town streets are lined with antique and novelty shoppes. Enjoy golf, hiking or boating nearby. Relax in our beautifully decorated king and queen suites. When your day is complete relax in our Grand Room or prepare for an excellent dining experience in one of the nearby restaurants. Only 2 miles from the North East Historic District, you can enjoy many local eateries such as Woodys Crab House, Steak and Main & many other restaurants. along with museums, galleries and antique shops. Within 10 minutes of the town of Elkton and many chain restaurants. Our friendly, professional staff will welcome you and provide exceptional service during your visit. Let us accommodate you and remember Kids Stay Free. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, North East, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North East
Holiday Inn North East
North East Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing