We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely attentive, accommodating, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN North East Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN North East Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North East
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely attentive, accommodating, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband is a stroke survivor which required some extra attention on the part of the staff (e.g., late or no housekeeping requests, proactively offering help when observing the need such as holding doors open or helping carry food to the table from the breakfast buffet). They were WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    80
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
97
71
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perryville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

i had a fire in my apartment building so i had to stay at best western for 15 days.the staff could not have been any nicer.the hotel was extremley clean,the pool was clean as was the workout room.the breakfast was a hot one everymorning.will definatley stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This motel is a very nice place to stay. The staff are courteous, and helpful. There is a nice indoor pool and a good assortment of foods at the breakfast bar. The free Internet was real plus for us, but I found the download speed to be a little slow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ChillidogDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

this is your average hotel, no special accomodations..rooms are kinda dark but comfortable. The price is good if you need a local place to sleep. Staff was nice and helpful able to have early check in

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CngreerRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great for a night or two for business travel. My room was clean, the hotel is very convenient to I-95, the staff was pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast was good. All for the right price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was so horrible, I can't even believe it.

When I arrived the hotel was old and tired, but it was cheap and I was tired, so I stayed. It definitely is in need of a facelift. Anyway, the carpet was a little sticky and unclean. I kept my shoes on.The bathroom looked ok.

I went to bed, and there was a crazy party outside my window. I waited until 1130 and then called down to the desk and asked them to ask the guests to quiet down. They moved inside, and of course, they were on my floor. The party continued to 2AM, and the hotel did nothing about it.

I was sleeping fitfully, and I felt something crawling on my forehead. I grabbed at it and it was a 1" long centipede! Ewwwwww...... I threw back the covers and didn't see any more bugs, but I did see lots of long straight hairs. I have short very curly hair. The hairs were definitely not mine. It seemed that they had not changed the sheets on my bed.

When I finally got up, early and very tired, I went into the bathroom and saw more of these straight long hairs on the bathroom floor. Obviously they didn't try hard to clean the room.

So, even if you get a clean room, without bugs, and without crazy noisy neighbors, the beds were very uncomfortable. The pillows were totally lumpy. The towels were scratchy. And the soap and shampoo were pretty bad, too.

I should mention that I do a ton of traveling for work and my company makes us go budget. This was the worst work travel experience I have had. Not only will I not stay here again, I will never stay at a Best Western again.

Room Tip: there is no way to get a good room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocoholic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed at this facility numerous times in the past 10 years. We are always impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The lady who is the breakfast attendant makes you feel like your mother is waiting on you especially if you go early before it gets busy. Unfortunately the motel is beginning to show wear and tear with some mold and some areas not as pristine and clean as one might like. The hot tub has some chips and cracks as does the pool. For the money it is still the best in the area. Certainly superior to the Days inn across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back (west) side tend to be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North East
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#1 of 2 in Perryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN North East Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North East Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN North East Inn
Address: 39 Elwoods Rd, North East, MD 21901-1805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > North East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North East
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North East Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN North East Inn! Chesapeake Bay is minutes from this North East hotel, which is a favorite for newlyweds because of the nearby wedding spaces. North East, MD hotels are a choice spot for weddings and we are located 50 miles from Baltimore and Philadelphia. There's also the Cecil County Dragway nearby as well as some world class golf. Located near golf courses, R&R is a major perk of staying with us. A variety of outdoor activities like jogging, sailing, biking and fishing are at your fingertips. Our pet-friendly North East hotel has received the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, partly due to our location right off I-95 and right near Chesapeake Bay. The Fairhill International, renowned for equine events and shows as well as the racetrack, attracts travelers from around the country. There are also a number of business travelers who depend on our hotel to provide the right amenities and accommodations for longer stays. Near IKEA(R) and close to the Aberdeen Proving Ground, we happily offer the best rates for extended stays. Whether it's the Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers(R) that bring you to town or an event at Cecil College or West Nottingham Academy, our friendly staff will go above and beyond to make your stay special. Guests are less than 10 miles from Principio Iron Works and WL Gore & Associates. Head to the Turkey Point Light House or the old covered bridge for a real treat. The Plumpton Park Zoo is a must for families. Enjoy an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, and take advantage of the fitness center to stay on your workout track. There's free wireless or wired Internet in all rooms and suites, as well as an awesome, friendly staff. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily, even though this is not a full service hotel. Guest laundry, business services, cable televisions with Showtime and a meeting room that accommodates up to 40. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN North East Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western North East Hotel North East
North East Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing