We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Circle R”
Review of Circle R Ranch

Circle R Ranch
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time at Circle R”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Great family owned and operated business. There were 2 of us. We were greeted by the owner, very friendly man. Filled out the release form, very simple. Asked about a bathroom, we were directed to a small building a short distance from the stable, it was clean. Our guide for the ride was Maddison. She was great. Talked to us on our ride about her family, her horse Patches and how he got that name. We took the hour ride. The entire experience was great. Even with the owner being a avid Steelers fan, and I an avid Ravens fan. I would recommend this stable if you are in the mood for a nice relaxing horseback ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luvy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federalsburg, MD
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our ride. Wish there was a little cover from the shade. Our guide was very sweet and knowledgeable. I don't really care much for horses and I still had a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly2659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice time on a horse”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Prices are reasonable, nice horses, we had a large group, the staff was very accommodating. The hour long ride was nice for all ages. Sorry we didn't get any views of the lake.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dsbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Personal group (1 or more) trail ride with guide. Very sweet owners. Really cared to match you up with the horse based on your riding experience. Helmets were optional. Price was very reasonable. Was such a nice relaxing ride. Loved it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda_Gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Experience. Friendly Owners and Staff”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great place to rent horses and go for a trail ride. Good location, good view from the ridge. Owner is nice, staff is helpful and the horses are good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circle R Ranch also viewed

Oakland, Garrett County
 
Accident, Garrett County
 

Been to Circle R Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing