We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Run Cabin

Red Run Cabin in Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Run Cabin in Winter
Red Run Cabin in Summer Entrance and Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Red Run Cabin in Winter
Red Run Cabin in Summer
Entrance and Parking
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with Wood Stove
Dining Area Looking Toward Living Room
Dining Room Looking Toward Kitchen
Kitchen
Queen Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Downstairs Twin Bedroom
Downstairs Rec/TV Room - TV Lounge Area
Downstairs Rec/TV Room with Wood Stove - Game Area
Foosball, pocket pool, and Wii
Hot Tub
Fire Pit and Picnic area
Picnic/Fire Pit Area with Charcoal Grill (Gas Grill on Deck)
Lake view and parking area
Lake Access - Beach Area
View from Beach Area
View from Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oakland, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amandazal...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Relaxing and cozy”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Red Run Cabin. Everything we needed was already there for us and the cabin was spotless. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The cabin is located 10-15 minutes away from absolutely anything you need and it's tucked back into a cozy little wooded plan. Overall our stay was great and relaxing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Martinsville WV
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Goldy528
Lakewood, New Jersey
1 review
“what a pleasant experience!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

the red run cabin is a wonderful place to stay when you want to get away from everything. it is a very quiet and peaceful setting. the owner, john, is a very kind person to deal with. we found the cabin clean, and it had many amenities that we enjoyed. there are also some really nice things to do in the area that don't require too much traveling. I would highly recommend this cabin as an ideal vacation spot:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: lots of snails on the cover of the hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Goldy:

Thank you for you very kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our cabin and hope that you will come again.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westminster
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rockville
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing