We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach view
Kitchen Expanded view of kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beach view
Kitchen
Expanded view of kitchen
Private bedroom looking toward living room
Bath
Balcony
View from balcony
Balcony view of pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocean City, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew S
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This was a great condo and a great experience. The condo was in excellent condition and very clean upon our arrival. It was exactly as advertised. The host was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thank you.
We try to provide a wonderful vacation for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph w...
1 review
“OC stay at High Point South”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at the owner’s condo for three nights and it was perfect for the two of us. It had all of the amenities that we wanted and needed, and it was very clean and well maintained. And the ocean-front view is priceless! The price was right and I highly recommend this condo and will stay here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
We value our guests and want each one to have a wonderful experience.
Thank you ,Joe.
You are always welcome.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dick-Kare...
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's All About the View”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the third floor condo in Ocean City with only a few exceptions. The view is beautiful, the condo was clean and spacious for a beach condo. The beach and a beautiful pool are just steps away. There was a small but adequate kitchen area with some utensils and tableware included, a small deck with a couple of chairs and a table. There are two ceiling fans to supplement the air conditioning. The bath is small but adequate. There are two sinks but the second sink is virtually unusable because it is very difficult to get to it due to the bath setup. You would have to sit on the toilet to use the sink.
The reservations I have are as follows: There are NO linens supplied. That means no sheets, towels etc. When we have rented other similar condos those items were provided. For someone flying to this destination that means packing towels, beach towels, sheets, pillow cases etc. Likewise there was no bar soap for bath, shower or hand washing though there were a couple partially used liquid hand soaps.. Some things that we did find in the way of cleaning essentials were apparently left by prior tenants. It was necessary on our first day to go to purchase towels and laundry detergent. There was a somewhat disgusting "laundry room" right outside our door so at least we were able to wash linens. The queen size bed was adequate with a board supplied under the mattress for support.
In addition, it became very clear that the "clean" condo was the result of prior tenants who had heeded the warning that "the unit must look exactly like it did when you arrived or you will lose your deposit." My husband and I found ourselves spending our last morning cleaning floors, tub, sink etc. We were told by the renter in an email that the turnaround time between checkout and the time the next renters were to arrive was one hour. When the renter arrived to inspect the condo he said it would be two hours before the next renters arrived, although listed check in would have been five hours from check out. Either way there was limited cleaning between occupants.
The renter was very cordial and I understand that this is a condo used by the renter part of the time. I just believe that a few more amenities such as linens were would make it more attractive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
We used to supply all linens but our guests taken them. Therefore we stopped supplying linens. As the Owner, I made it clear three days prior with this guest to bring linens. This reservation was for two guests. As Owner I am actively involved in the care and enjoyable experience for our guests for the past eight years.
I'm guessing some guests there is just no pleasing although my wife and I do our best as seen from the prior 22 satisfied reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
United States
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, great time!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo and the building were both very clean and well kept. Really nice views from the balcony and was really enjoyable to sit out there every day. Condo is in a great location. Nice, well kept beach-good for walking on. Elevator is close to room making it is easy to get to everything and the luggage carts are great for bringing up luggage and other supplies. Very quiet in the condo. It was a very peaceful and relaxing stay. Mr. Frock was very friendly, professional, and easy to work with. The whole process went really well. We are already talking about going back sometime in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewel6605
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo Rental”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect! It exceeded our expectations! It was meticulously clean and smelled wonderful. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and the balcony was a great size.The grounds and pool where well maintained. This condo was definitely on the upper side of the scale. I would definitely book this place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review! Please come back anytime. You are welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M
1 review
“Condo with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at High point South the last 4 years. Very maintained and convenient . Looking for a nice getaway this is the place for you. Condo owner is very nice and has a clean & beautiful condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect condo for two with a spectacular view!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This condo was amazing! Very clean, comfortable, and convenient! It has an amazing view of the ocean from the balcony. We enjoyed having coffee out there and watching the beautiful sunrise! The pool below is also clean and beautiful. This condo is close to grocery stores and other shopping venues. The Beach Bus stop is across the street and will take you to the boardwalk all day long for $3. The owners Steven and Kimberly are wonderful people! They were easy to talk to and answered any questions we had! We truly enjoyed meeting them. We now consider them friends. We highly recommend this condo! We look forward to staying there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review of our condo. Yes, you are part of our family of guests now. We welcome you back anytime you can venture to OC!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing