We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tram”

Ocean City Boardwalk Tram
Ranked #9 of 40 Tours in Ocean City
Attraction details
mt top
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great tram”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nicen and spacious. Runs every 15 min. Smooth ride. $3 one way.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank familyof5mttop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    48
    30
    13
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, MD
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a way to go”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Six dollars for a round trip or $3.00 one way, you can't beat it. Look out at the Ocean or towards the shops to see where you might want to get off. The tram operaters are very nice and see to it that you have a safe entrance and departure. The boardwalk is a long walk so ride up and walk back ro vice versa.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheaspeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy N Y
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

grest way to see the boardwalk without the walking - grest for anyone not able to walk long distance -not pricey

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeN414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Boardwalk Ride”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Tram runs back and forth from inlet to end of boardwalk at about 24th Street. Since walking the entire boardwalk may not be possible for most, this is an excellent way to see it all and be able to get off and on along the way. Ride is smooth and tram is covered. Ample seating but during busy season, may be crowded.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank STK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great if you're tired of walking..”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We walked down to Jolly Rogers and picked up the tram coming back b/c we were tired. It took quite a while for the tram to come. Then when we boarded, the tram made quite a few stops.

We probably would have arrived back at the hotel faster if we'd walked. But the tram did save our tired feet.

Oh yeah, the cost per person is a bit high for a family...especially if you're not travelling the entire distance of the boardwalk.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATrav-El-Holic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean City Boardwalk Tram also viewed

 

Been to Ocean City Boardwalk Tram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing