We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Oceanfront Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My husband and I travel to Ocean City, Md. at least 3 times a year, and do so over the course of all seasons. We have been staying at the Dunes Manor Hotel on our extended weekend trips for many, many years and would not even consider another. This Victorian style Hotel is clean, well kept, has all oceanfront rooms with wonderful views, has a nice restaurant and lounge, indoor/outdoor pool, huge deck to sit and relax and tea and cookies are served in the afternoon. Rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. Management and staff are friendly and efficient. Priced accordingly by season but the Off-Season rates cannot be beat for the accommodations and location. Would highly reccommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,177 - 2,183 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was our first trip to Ocean City, and we chose Dunes Manor Hotel based on location and the oceanfront rooms. We wanted a hotel that was close to everything but not directly on the boardwalk to avoid nightly noise. This hotel was perfect! Only a block from the end of the boardwalk and perfectly quiet at night. We left the windows open at night and fell asleep to the sound of crashing waves. We woke up to spectacular sunrises and the sight of dolphins in the water. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The complimentary tea and cookies was lovely. The only negatives I can think of are the pool and Wi-Fi. While the pool is perfect if the weather is nice, because it is an indoor/outdoor pool, the Hotel closes it at the sound of thunder. So if the weather stinks, you won't be hanging out on the beach or at their pool. Also, while they have free Wi-Fi, we stayed in a corner room, which was out of range. We didn't mind though. Overall, we loved our stay and will definitely stay at Dunes Manor Hotel when we return to Ocean City.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here from June 21st thru 25th 2012. Great Hotel. It was referred to us by my aunt. We had a room on the top floor (the 11th floor). Great views of the beach and sunrise. The rooms are basic but clean. All the rooms face the beach which is great. The meals at the restaurants were very good. The staff is very nice. I would stay here again. Wish they had this kind of hotel in Ocean City, NJ.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor which is the top floor. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VeniceGirl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We just returned from an extended weekend trip to the Dunes Manor. The last time I was there was about 20 years ago and it exceeded my expectations. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a perfect Ocean Front location. We stayed in the Trappe Suite (a 2 bedroom efficiency with a full kitchen, seating area and pull out sofabed). Kitchen area was nice. Didn't use the oven or stovetop, but it had a full fridge, small microwave and a double (small) sink - with VERY hot water. There were 4 adults and our 14month old staying in the room. The extra sitting/kitchen room was great for the little one to run around in and play. The only thing the room was missing was a full length mirror.
My one complaint was that we showed up at noon and were told that check-in was at 3pm. The woman at the front desk knew that we had an infant with us and said that they would try to get us into the room early, and would call us when the room was ready. We sat out on the balcony overlooking the ocean and had some lunch. We received no call from the desk, so we went in and sat in a sitting area across from the check-in (around 2pm). Knowing that we had a restless baby you would think that they would do something to expedite the room for us. Nope. They called us over AFTER 3pm and told us that the room was finally ready. They should accommodate for early check-in on a reservation system. If you plan on showing up before the 3pm check-in, prepare to wait.
Aside from the check-in debacle, we will be returning to the Dunes on our next trip to OC.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChatsMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This was our first stay at Dunes Manor. Unfortunaly it was only for a weekend so we didnt get to use a lot of the ammenities that they offered. The hotel was very nice. Amazing location close to everything. The view from our balcony was beautiful. The hotel was very clean. We have been going to ocean city for years and have never stayed in a hotel that was as clean as this one for a decent price. If your on a budget and want clean this is the place to go. The only thing that we didn't like was that there were so many rules. Everywhere you looked there was a role posted on the wall. Or in a book. You werent aloud to walk in the lobby while in a bathing suite. Considering it's an ocean front hotel with the pool on the same floor as the lobby i think that role is a bit unrealistic. Also, the door to get to the beach from the ground level of the hotel was not marked so we had to ask where the beach access door was. We would definatly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed over past weekend. Over all good. Front clean and well maintained. Restaurant very good quality dinner.iano performance n lobby is great. Rooms are ok. Clean but basic. Tv outdated. Toiletries very basic. Towels poor quality. But to their credit, there were more than enough number of of towels of all sizes. We may not mind staying again. Overall 3.5 . The best part is the staff, all very good, friendly, helpful and efficient, rate 4.5

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank sthain2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel four times, including June 12-15, 2012, and enjoyed it every time. I like how it is peaceful and quiet, close enough to the boardwalk to walk to but far enough away that you aren't bothered. It was senior week when we stayed, so I was glad to not be around the drinking and noise... that's really not my scene.

The oceanfront rooms are great and include a balcony. The lobby is beautiful and the staff friendly. Housekeeping did a very nice job while we were there. We will continue staying every time we come to Ocean City. I am very glad that the rooms have free wireless access, refrigerator, and microwave.

I did not eat at the hotel restaurant/bar; there are a number of good places nearby, including Philips and Higgins.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £47 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing