We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quilt Retreat Fe. 5-7, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Delmar, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quilt Retreat Fe. 5-7, 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was a wonderful place to book a group function. The quilt guild that I belong to in Lewes, DE, booked a large room for activities. Everything at the hotel was wonderful: pleasant and helpful staff, clean rooms, great food. All rooms had ocean views. Our group is planning to return there next year.

Room Tip: Feedback from others in our party sounded like all accommodations were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funtraveler1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are certainly glad that all went well and we definitely look forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    514
    186
    59
    41
See reviews for
799
664
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodlyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I have frequented this hotel/restaurant many times over the past 25 years. We have been visitors since the very beginning and before that stayed at their motel. The hostess in the restaurant, Pam is always very pleasant as are the waiters/waitresses and the conciergers. Everything is always very clean and ready for us when we check in and they are always willing to help when needed. I would recommend this hotel and/or their motel and restaurant to everyone. They have an indoor pool with a hot tub and we have witnessed many a family enjoy the pool as we do. This weekend was the best!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and are ocean front and have a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
So glad to hear that you got to visit us on Valentines Day. We are thrilled that Pam is one of our team members also. She is always there to welcome you with a big smile and sometimes even a hug, as I'm sure you know. She is a very important part of our team. We will let her and the others know about your kind words. Thanks for continuing to come back to see us year after year. It means the world to all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We attended a Marriage Retreat sponsored by our church, Central Worship Center of Laurel, DE. We there for Fri afternoon thru Sat. evening. The meals were great as well as the teas during the afternoons. The accommodations were good and comfortable too. The conference room was more than adequate and the snacks provided were more than sufficient. We had 34 couples attending and everyone seemed to be pleased with everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We're so glad you were able to make it to the marriage retreat. Thanks for taking time to write a review for us. Each and everyone matters so much to us. It is wonderful to hear that things went well and we hope to see you next year at the retreat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I just spent our 10th anniversary at the Dunes Manor and it was great! We've actually spent 8 of our 10 anniversaries there and each has been a true pleasure. The staff, restaurant and accomodations are consistently top notch. Recent decor and furnishing updates meant our room was not only comfortable but bright and visually appealling from the biggest to smallest detail. Cleanliness level is definitely a "10" All said the topper is still the Victorian ambiance, warmth and old world style beach experience that can only be found at the Dunes Manor.

Room Tip: Snow on the beach is beautiful which makes the off season even more awesome and the great thing abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Awe how nice! Thanks for taking time to write a review for us... We are glad you consider us top notch and we want to remain that way forever! Most of all thanks for your loyalty for the last 8 years! We look forward to continuing to be your place to go in Ocean City with the Victorian ambiance and warmth. We'll see you again soon we hope...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel will take you back to a quieter time as soon as you enter the doors. The Victorian period and the beach go hand in hand and this hotel has lots of Victorian touches, starting with the double staircase as you enter the lobby upstairs. Every guest room faces the ocean and all have been recently renovated to reflect the soft blues and greens of the beach. The beds are comfortable and housekeeping does a good job here. The restaurant is conveniently located on the Lobby level and serves breakfast (until 11:30), lunch and dinner. The food is very good and will satisfy your tastebuds. Vince, Pam and the serving staff make it a very pleasant experience. The entire hotel staff is friendly and very accommodating and you'll get to know them better with each visit because many of them have been here forever! Each afternoon, tea and krumpets are served. It will take you back to a more simpler time when families came to the beach to enjoy the sun, the ocean and the boardwalk. This hotel will not disappoint you - it is a gem among them all. Oh, and don't forget to check out the pool and jewelry store. On certain evenings, you'll hear the piano playing of Shirley Toms who's infectious laughter and playing ability will make you want to linger in the lobby until your eyes fall asleep as familiar melodies past and present are played on the grand piano. Try The Dunes Manor just once, and you'll be hooked like we have been for the last 10 years. We're retiring here thanks to the experiences we've had at The Dunes and Ocean City. Don't wait too long...make your reservation now! Enjoy The Dunes experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront so no complaints there! They also have handicapped rooms that are nicely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Wow we couldn't have said it better! Thanks so much. We can tell that you have been coming here for quite some time. You said it all and how wonderfully written. It really is a step back in time and a hidden gem. It's the familiar faces like yours that make it so easy for the employees to stay working here year after year. Well okay, they are treated great also but mostly it's the return guest that we look forward to year after year and your review just proves that point! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have come to the Dunes Manor Hotel for the past 6 years bringing 20-30 couples with us. We have been extremely happy with the willingness to listen to needs and their attention to detail, for a diverse group. We feel that the Waite staff have been particularly wonderful in responding to our needs. As we are a couple oriented group we would recommend this Hotel and it's Victorian style for anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway. We will continue and have already booked our weekend for next year, as they have met and exceeded all of our expectations.

Room Tip: Every room faces the ocean no room is bad. Marvelous sunrise if you wish to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peglites2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that we are getting it right for your group. We like to think of all our groups as family that we welcome home each year. Yours is no exception to the rule! Glad you had a good retreat and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

For the past seven years I have organized a retreat for the women of St. John Neumann Catholic Church at the Dunes Manor Hotel. This year proved to be as excellent as the other years. The Waite staff was especially friendly and attentive to our needs. It is difficult to feed 70 women at one time and keep the coffee and tea flowing. The Waite staff went out of their way to make our weekend especially pleasant. The entire hotel staff was courteous and efficient and bent over backwards to help to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and newly decorated. The afternoon tea is a special treat for all. We will continue to have our weekend retreat at the Dunes Manor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Every year we are blessed to have the women of St. John Neumann Catholic Church at the Dunes Manor Hotel. The pleasure is ours and it is seeing the same faces year after year that brings a smile to faces of the team here at Dunes Manor. I say this for the entire staff because I know it to be true of your group along with all the other folks we have, that come back year after year. We are thrilled to hear that every thing went well again and we look forward to seeing you all next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Property: Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing