We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Motel and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Severn, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Motel and Hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room at the Dunes Motel was comfortable, well equipped and the staff were excellent. From check-in to check-out, I could not ask for a more pleasant or helpful staff. Haqd lunch in the Manor Hotel and it was also the best. I was the only patron and was treated like a special person. The crab cake is the best in OC. Thanks everyone.

Room Tip: Smoking is restricted to the fifth floor, and that accommodates everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mary B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff takes great pride in their service commitment to our guests and I know they will appreciate reading your review. I must also commend you on your excellent taste; we do have the best crab cakes in OC.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Dunes Manor Hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    569
    210
    67
    42
See reviews for
916
725
39
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My Husband and I frequent the Dunes throughout the year every year for the past 7+ years... Celebrated birthdays, friends and also renewed our Vows at the Hotel. The Dunes and their staff have always been gracious, helpful and truly a wonderful place for our vacation and mini get a ways... Everything in the past year has been renovated and updated at the hotel but still keeps the Victorian Charm and Elegance... Truly a comfortable, classic, Classy Hotel with outstanding staff from the room cleaning to dinners or drinks at the Lounge or Restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajfbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear ajfbrat,

We truly appreciate your review and comments. It is an honor for us to have had the opportunity to serve you over the past seven years and for such important occasions.
We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Dunes Manor Hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group for a cheer competition weekend. I really cannot complain much about the room itself, other than we only had one packet of coffee for our whole stay. I figured because it was the off season, they try to save money this way, no big deal. What I did have a problem with, was their problem with children. I had to ask myself, why a hotel like this would open itself to youth cheerleaders when they are so ill equipped to handle children? When you put 20-30 girls ages 7 to 9 in a hotel, you are going to have a certain level of noise. I would not say the girls were excessively noisy, yet we had a rude visit from, I guess the manager. I think the key there is rude, there is no need for rudeness especially when you are approaching a paying guest. The day we checked out, they had a group of older ladies taking a group photo right in front of the entrance to the hotel at checkout time. So, I went out to put our luggage in the car and when I came back I was told I had to wait outside in February while these ladies took a photo. Um, no thanks. Sorry, it is a nice hotel, but they really should not open themselves to families or groups of children. Couples and older folks would probably really enjoy themselves here, which is fine, just not for my family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheermom1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
I'm so sorry to hear that there were issues during your stay. We actually house the cheerleaders every year and have never had a problem but in fact enjoy the fact that they stay with us. Usually if we visit a room it is because we had a complaint. That being said I am sorry if whoever approached you was anything less than professional. If you wouldn't mind we would love for you to call the hotel and speak to our GM to give more details as it does matter to us. We certainly understand if you decide not to come back and stay with us next year, although we are hoping that won't be the case. More than anything we are hopeful that you will give us the opportunity to make sure this doesn't happen again by calling and speaking to the GM. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we certainly hope that despite the problems you had a good trip to OC. Hope the cheerleaders you were here with did well in the competition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at Dunes Manor for a weekend and it was very nice. I stayed on the second floor and
the bed was comfy, the decor was very nice and everything was as if it was new. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. The pool is a little small but other than that I was very happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krillManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review for us. We are glad you got to stay with us and of course the fact that you were happy with your stay fills us with pride. Please come stay with us again next time you come to town. In the meantime we will be looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed there on Feb.21-23 for a cheer competition The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and accommodating. Check in and check out went quickly. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were nice but the beds were a little small. They were fine for me because I'm not tall . We were lucky with the weather so we were able to take advantage of the balcony and ocean view. We ate at the Victorian room the food was better than expected .It was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for us. We are glad you had a good weekend and hope that your cheerleaders did well in their competition. We did want you to know that for a small additional fee we do have Queen and King size beds available. We realize your bed was comfortable for you but if you know anyone coming back next year that needed a larger bed be sure to have them ask our reservation department if they can pay for a upgrade. It was a great weekend for us too as it was our first weekend of offering specials geared towards your schedule and it seems that went well. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our quilt guild has been holding its retreat at the Dunes Manor Hotel for more than ten years and we have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and accommodating; the service is excellent; the activity room, with a view of the ocean, is always set up exactly as we need it; the food is wonderful; our rooms clean and inviting. Needless to say, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We are thankful that Quilt Guild has chosen Dunes Manor hotel every year for the last 10 years. It is our honor and privilege to host the event. Thank you so much for taking time to let others know how we are doing. We look forward to your return next year. You can count on us to continue giving you the service you deserve! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My second stay in 30 years and the renovations are remarkable! I stayed here for a weekend convention and service was exceptionally good. Food was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating. This is a fantastic hotel for a vacation, convention or just a weekend get-away! I'd like to give it 4-1/2 stars!

Room Tip: All rooms were renovated since 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grammy903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thankful that you came back and stayed with us again and that you got to see our wonderful renovations. We are always happy to hear that we fulfilled your needs. We are hopeful that you get to visit again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Property: Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing