We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel and staff”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My group, The Chesapeake Associated Press Broadcasters, has just concluded a 3 day conference at the Dunes. We have been going there for at least the past 20 years. I just wanted to pass along my thanks in particular to the wait staff and specifically to Tina who was friendly and took care of all our needs at two large events. Thanks too to all the others, many of whom have been there for many years. RMS Baltimore

Room Tip: They are all ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Bob S,

We were honored to welcome you and the Chesapeake Broadcasters back for the 20th year. We are also looking forward to hosting your conference again next year. I have shared your review with the staff and made it a point to share your comment with Tina. I know she appreciates your recognition and she is a valuable member of our team. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    523
    187
    60
    40
See reviews for
809
677
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband proposed to me at the Dunes Manor 16 years ago, and the staff at this hotel at the time were wonderful. So when my office invited me to attend a conference in Ocean City being hosted by the Dunes Manor, I was excited to go. Just by chance, the conference was held on the day of our anniversary so my husband came along. And after 16 years, the staff at the Dunes Manor are still wonderful! Michael Hayes checked us in to our room early and was delighted to hear our story. After returning from an afternoon on the boardwalk, we found a fruit and cheese basket in our room, with a personal note from Mr. Hayes. And later we found out that the hotel had posted a "happy anniversary" on their sign outside the hotel. We ate at the Victorian Room, and the food and view were amazing. The conference accommodations were excellent. I would recommend this for anyone on a business trip, anniversary trip, or just any trip to the beach. We will definitely be going back!! Thank you Dunes Manor!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have an ocean view - they are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Heather W,

We all loved hearing your story when Michael told us about it and we were touched by your review. I want to tell you that we are honored to be a part of your memories and you are always welcome at your beach home. We hope to see you again soon at the Dunes Manor Hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at The Dunes Manor Hotel for several years. We love the ocean front rooms and the rockers on the porch. The afternoon tea is delightful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We like the fact that the hotel is only a block from the boardwalk, without all the boardwalk noise. The only negative is that we would like to see a comfortable chair added to the rooms. The rooms are large and could easily accommodate one. We will continue to stay at The Dunes Manor.

Room Tip: The king bed suites are large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Cheryl S,

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for sharing your review. I always appreciate reading reviews about the hotel and restaurant. I also want to thank you for your suggestion about the extra chair. Though this may not be in our immediate plans it is something that we can consider for the future. We look forward to serving you again at the Dunes Manor Hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I absolutely love this hotel! My family has been staying here for years and the remodel was wonderful! The rooms were super clean and were made up in a very quick time! The front desk staff was extremely nice and knowledgeable about the area! The Beach bar has excellent food and the staff there was very friendly as well! The beach access was great, the hotel is just off the boardwalk so it's a bit quieter section of beach! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ocean City, MD!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ashley P,

Thank you for your kind review and for being our guest. We are certainly honored by your comments and look forward to the challenge of making your next stay even better than your last. We look forward to that opportunity in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was our first trip to Ocean City and we absolutely loved it!! The hotel was clean, everyone was friendly and it was located at the perfect spot!! We liked being at the end of the boardwalk. We will be coming back down to OC and The Dunes Manor is where we will stay!!

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and recommend it!! The view was great and it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Lori H,

Thank you for choosing the Dunes Manor Hotel. I also want to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com. It was a pleasure to read your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A beautiful property with all ocean front rooms, friendly staff, delicious food and piano sing alongs!! This is the fourth year I have spent a long weekend there and plan to return next year. The ambiance is terrific.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Retired274,

We appreciate that you have been coming to the Dunes Manor Hotel over the past four years. I want to thank you for sharing your review and for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We usually stay at the north end of OC but decided on this property to be near the boardwalk. The hotel was immaculate, the staff was friendly, the rooms were large,and the bedding was comfortable. We liked being a block from the boardwalk but not on it. Free covered parking was a plus. All rooms are oceanfront. Tried their restaurant during the early bird special (before 6) and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food (sirloin and crab cakes). They have a happy hour at the tiki bar with very good pricing. The free daily afternoon tea is a nice touch. Some minor omissions in room setup were handled quickly at the front desk. They had a piano player with a singalong in the evening (VERY old songs). There is a very small (three machines) exercise room. We liked the hotel a lot, but wouldn't recommend for families with young children or anyone looking for a lot of action. But hard to beat if you just want a nice, quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms do not have a covered balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patraveler45_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear patraveler45_11,

I want to thank you for trying the Dunes Manor Hotel during your recent trip to Ocean City. Our location does offer convenience to all of the activities and sites of Ocean City while being just removed enough that it is quiet and peaceful. I agree -we are probably not the right Hotel for someone looking for a lot of action. What we do offer is a great experience in a traditional Victorian beach setting.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Property: Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing