We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My sister and I visited the Dunes Manor Hotel a few days ago. Everything was wonderful. The rooms so clean and cheery, the staff so courteous, who could ask for more? I really like the private balcony. The food is always delicious in their Victorian Room. They offer discount coupons for breakfast and dinner. I love the Victorian ambience at this hotel. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: The corner suites are large and sunny. All rooms are oceanfront so really all of the rooms should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Linda R,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to read comments from our loyal guests that have made the Dunes Manor Hotel their beach home.

I look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,731 - 1,737 of 2,298 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed at a few Hotels at Ocean City. The Dunes Manor is by far the best Hotel. There is not the "chain" hotel atmosphere. There is a really relaxed atmosphere , its almost like you are staying with family or friends that have beach front property. The rooms are clean the beds are ultra comfortable. The balcony is big and every room has a view of the beach. What more can you ask for. 3 blocks away is the beginning of the boardwalk. and the tram station . Or you can walk a few blocks out to the coastal highway and take an air conditioned bus, if you do not want to drive. Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This year new management took over and we didn't care for the tolerance of bare feet and no shirts in the lobby during afternoon tea. Things weren't up to par in as they were in the past. We hope the new management is just getting acclimated to running the hotel but overall it is a lovely hotel.The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deneen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear deneen j,

Thank you for sharing your review and for being our guest. I want to assure you that we have not changed our dress code and I must apologize for it not being enforced while you stayed with us. It is very important for us to maintain our traditions and to uphold the decorum that our guests have come to expect.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My daughters and I stayed at the Dunes Manor for a dance competition. The hotel was a few blocks from the convention center and right near the boardwalk so a perfect location. The room was spacious and clean and the staff friendly. Restaurant was great and the lobby area very inviting. I loved the deck, with ricking chairs that overlooked the ocean. Food at beach bar was convenient. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RLCTapmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear RLCTapmom,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope your daughter did well in the dance competition. Thank you for being our guest and for your review. We look forward to your next visit to the Dunes Manor Hotel.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful view beautiful hotel,staff was very pleasant , restaurant and bar staff very nice the service and food was excellent,we also liked the fact that we could park our car and walk or ride the tram,we would stay here again. Lynda and Henry

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel and its staff went beyond our expectations. It was VERY clean, service was excellent at restaurant and bar. Young men at front door always very nice and helpful. I would stay here again and again.

Bob & Debbie K

Room Tip: We stayed on 8th floor. And we loved it quiet and beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Bob & Debbie K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Dunes Manor Hotel. We are always happy to provide a memorable stay, as we strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

As we were checking in, there was a guy at the front desk, quite angry, going down a litany of complaints. ruh-roh, thought I, as I overheard ... too much noise, the hot water took 20 minutes to come up, the wireless was non-existent, and he "came here to relax, how the hell am I supposed to relax?"

Dude was way off. I think, personally, he was annoyed because the city was doing some beach restoration at night. It's off season, that is when they do that work. And honestly, it didn't keep me awake at all, and after the first night they were done anyway. The hot water reached the tenth floor within a few seconds, and I had no problem with wireless anywhere in the hotel. I had easy access in the lobby, in my room, by the pool, even outside the hotel up near the boardwalk I still had a strong signal.

Other things about this place that I love -- the bathroom is huge for a beach resort Plenty of room for two people to move around and get ready. A full sized tub with shelves for toiletries, plenty of storage room and great lighting. I wish they had a makeup mirror, but I'm hyper-picky. We had more towels than we knew what to do with.

There was a large closet (8 or so hangers) a working safe big enough for a couple of laptops, jewelry cases and miscellaneous items. The bed was super comfy and there were plenty of pillows. Everything was clean and in excellent shape. There were, I think, 7 large drawers for clothes, etc ... and a table with chairs for dining. A coffee maker and decent sized dorm fridge for water and left-overs.

Every room looks directly over the ocean and there's windows and a door (to a rather roomy balcony) -- if you love the sound of the ocean, even on the tenth floor it was LOUD at night. Loved it. Beautiful ocean breezes all night and that sound ... I slept like the dead.

We never had to wait for an elevator, even though it seemed like the hotel had to be pretty close to full -- there was a convention going on that didn't interfere with our relaxation a bit. We hardly knew they were there.

There's a tea hour with coffee, tea, cookies and crumpets. Crumpets! I love crumpets. :D But really you stay here because of the location -- just a block away from the physical boardwalk, maybe 5 or 6 from the shops and more active areas of the boards. There are some seriously good restaurants within walking distance as well.

The staff could not have been more lovely and the beach and ocean is all you see when you are on the balcony. I can't imagine how they could make it a more enjoyable or relaxing stay. (ok -- we had to hunt several floors before we found a vending machine that was not sold out of water, but eh ... I'm still going 5 stars.)

To the guy who couldn't find enough to complain about ... cheer up. it's the beach!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £53 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing