We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, relaxing yet close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, relaxing yet close to everything”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

My family has been staying at the Dunes Manor hotel for about 10 years and it never disappoints. It's a short walk to then northern end of the boardwalk yet has a quiet, slow-paced feel you would not expect in OC. The rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet is a great deal. The staff is great and very friendly. If your looking for a relaxing stay yet have all the activities OC has to offer then the Dunes should be on your short list.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    521
    187
    60
    40
See reviews for
807
672
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at the Dunes Manor for a girls weekend away and have no complaints. We got a room with 2 queen size beds, see attached pictures. The beds were clean, the bathroom was clean. The room had a microwave and Fridge. The great thing about this hotel is all rooms have an ocean view.The Hotel is also at the start of the board walk which is great! Loved our stay and will stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanside so you but choose upper level floors away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InTransit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Can not go wrong with Dunes Manor Hotel. Location at the tip of the Boardwalk. The view goes above and beyond picturesque.
Had minor issue with supplied coffee pot and taken care of immediately. Courteous staff. Did a lot of research and do believe The Dunes Manor is far above others in OCMD area. Worth the little $. As I was once told can't put a price on comfort.
Am a US veteran and they a very gracious and courteous discount. Kudos to the Dunes Manor Hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I usually Love the Dunes but the room under us Smoked all week we were there, and our room smelled of smoke the whole time. The mangement said sorry we can't knock on there door cause they have a do not disturb sign. Are you kidding me, what a joke! Pull it together management, Its a SMOKE FREE BUILDING!!!! Not #1 in customer service this week!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oceansandsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Dunes is a wonderful hotel, with only ocean front rooms, a lovely restaurant right on the beach, and attentive and friendly staff. Everything is so very convenient, the beach is amazing and beautiful, the lifeguard is right there, the deck is a relaxing place to sit and watch the waves either after the beach or instead of the beach if the beach is not your priority. The deck is also useful for those who can't manage the beach for whatever reason. And it is right at the top of the boardwalk, just one block away from the tram station for a ride along the boardwalk for evening entertainment, or for an evening stroll if that is your preference. A fantastic experience!

Room Tip: all the rooms are ocean front, so no worries there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Been to Ocean City a few times (not a native from the mid-Atlantic) and have not been impressed by the local accommodations.

Broke down and took young kids to OC as they were bugging me. Searched high and low and picked Dunes Manor based upon the ratings on TripAdvisor. Was not disappointed.

The hotel is that an actual hotel not a motel. We stayed on the 11th floor near the elevator and did not hear the elevator. The view of the ocean from the balcony was beautiful.

The hotel pool was rather small however we did not hang out at the pool.

Seems that is a family owned hotel and the attention to detail such as the doormen was a nice touch.

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bostondg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Attended annual conference at the OC Conference Center on 40th St. Dune's location on 28th street was the perfect place with a short distance to the conference center. My only suggestion is faster, more attentive bar service during happy hour and the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vern82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Property: Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing