We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Boardwalk with Ocean View Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2010

My husband and I went to Ocean City for two nights before heading to Virginia to attend a graduation. I wanted something with an ocean view. I priced many hotels located on the Boardwalk. They all seemed quite expensive. This hotel said it was near the Boardwalk. It was indeed. We could see from our balcony that it was just a block or so away.

Our check in was very friendly. We were given a corner room on the 7th floor. The room was clean and the bathroom was bigger than many hotels. After checking out our room, we checked out the rest of the hotel. There is a restaurant right in the hotel and also a bar. Both have inside and outside dining. During the day on peak season there is also a bar on the lower level called the Barefoot bar. There is a pool with a jacuzzi. The pool was busy and we did not get a chance to check it out. With an ocean just a few feet away, who needs a pool? There was also a baby pool there. There was an excercise area that we did not get a chance to see.

We found ourselves eating most of our meals at the hotel as the food was good and prices reasonable. Happy hour with 1/2 price shrimp was excellent. They also have a couple of excellent soups. Tea and cookies are served in the afternoon in the lounge.

The lounge is done in Victorian style. There is a piano there and many comfortable chairs arranged in various sitting areas. There are two performers that play and have you sing along on the piano. This was popular with the senior the night we watched while waiting for our elevator.

There is a convience store just a couple of blocks away. Good place to get your soft drinks as the vending machines there are a nightmare on every floor. They are either broken or have another item other than what you selected. I reported this upon check out and they claim they have no control over it. Pepsi does the vending machines.

Overall, this is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and the hotel has charm. There is no doubt that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicki07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,109 - 2,115 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

I stayed here fr only 1 night with my adult son but would have stayed more if schedule permitted. The rooms are clean, plenty of room, great oceanfront balcony (take a chair or two), and adequate for our needs. Bed are comfortable for the average person. If you like a soft bed, they aren't it. I didn't have any complaints about anything. It's only 1 block off the end of the boardwalk and, as i said before, oceanfront with a big front porch for us non-sand people to sit on and enjoy. We had breakfast in the Victorian room with a special coupon that I bought with the room fee and it was very good. Overall price for the room was comparable with normal O.C prices in season.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ts21157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Just returned from our stay on Monday June 14th to Friday June 18th and it was outstanding. Have tried other places over the years but for the price, you get the best bang for the buck at the Dunes.

I love the oceanfront rooms with a fantastic view and nothing but dunes and beach in the front of you. For two days we slept with the new windows opened and heard nothing but waves crashing on the beach.

The hotel always seems clean and the staff is always eager to please.That is never a given in OC.The pool area was redone and a great place to relax after a day at the beach. My daughter loves the hot tub.

We also love the 3pm tea and crumpets and cookies in the lobby.Such a nice touch.

We had breakfast in the restaurant the food was good and the view was fantastic.

Piano player at night with many guests singing along also is very nice.All and all another great stay. Always seemed to gravitate back to the Dunes and for good reason you always know what you are going to get.

Will definitely will be back for our next trip to OC.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Traveling with my 92 year old mother, the staff helped with special requests including special housekeeping issues and accommodations. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping and restaurant staff were very skilled and eager to please. Food at the restaurant was excellent, lovely dining room with ocean view. Pianist in lobby in the evenings provided wonderful entertainment. All rooms have balconies with ocean view.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spiritgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I have to start off by saying i have NEVER come home from a trip and wanted so much to post a review about our stay . We just got back from a short stay at the Dunes Manor Hotel fromThurs -Sun from the time we checked in to the time we left i have never been more happy with a hotel , and i usually can find numerous things to complain about but not here ,Hotel is in a great location right across from Jolly Roger Rides,Waterpark , and Speedworld . The beach was right outside the doors .The rooms are all oceanfront with a balcony with 2 chairs on it , The staff was very friendly always there to open a door for you or just ask if you needed anything , We will definatly be returning to this hotel Thank you Dunes Manor for making our weekend so much more special !!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjmc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I just got back from a long Memorial day weekend trip to The Dunes Manor Hotel Friday - Tues. I thought the location was great about a block off the end of the boardwalk and the tram is available to take you down all the way to the other end and back. Our hotel room was clean and nice, with a great view of the ocean. They had the tea and cookies every day at 3 pm. The staff was super friendly, the breakfast and lunch was fine. Nothing "amazing, talking 5 star here" but it was your regular breakfast and lunch options, that satisfy everyone. They had someone playing a piano in the lobby on the evenings, elevators were easily accessible and there was ample parking. For the value I can't say that we really had any complaints except for the pool being towards the back/side of the building so it was better used late in the afternoon then during morning/early afternoon due to lack of sun exposure. It did have the indoor/outdoor pool option and the pool was heated so even early in the season you could get in the water. They have a barefoot bar that is right off the beach for drinks and light food.
My summary, I would go back in a heartbeat, is it the Hilton and super modern? No. But its a clean, peaceful place to stay with clean rooms with a great view, friendly staff and nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ajgbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Welcome to the projects.

Loud music, loud people and a staff ill prepared to take out the trash. I've stayed at Dunes Manor for the last 20 years and it's always been a classy place but no more.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neal4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites

Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £53 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunes Manor Hotel & All Suites properties offer a unique hospitality experience when visiting Ocean City, Maryland. At the Dunes Manor Hotel you will walk through our front doors and be transported back to the gentle days of a bygone era. Truly ocean front, these properties embrace the stunning views with each guest room offering a private balcony and, at the Dunes Manor Hotel, a wide verandah complete with rocking chairs to take it all in. A location second to none, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites properties are the perfect choice for couples, groups and family getaways. Our all-suites property is at the onset of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and is equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook-top stove and 46" HDTV. While at the Dunes Suites property, all the amenities at the Dunes Manor Hotel are available for your use including the full service restaurant, The Victorian Room; the indoor/outdoor bar (seasonal) Zippy Lewis Lounge, heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. All properties offer complimentary Wi-Fi access and free off street parking. Afternoon Team is served daily at 3:00 pm and is a tradition started by the Hotel's owner and entrepreneur, Thelma Conner back in 1987. Join the staff as they serve the signature tea with cookies and crumpets with genuine hospitality. What a great opportunity to mingle with fellow guests and learn more of the history of Ocean City Maryland. Whether you choose to relax by our heated pool, enjoy the salty ocean air from the outside deck, explore the Boardwalk, shop, dine or visit some of Ocean City's best attractions, the Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites will help make your dream stay a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing