We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn - Ocean City, MD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Larchmont, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn - Ocean City, MD”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in the Holiday Inn the last week in April. Weather was high 60's. We have a lovely room with 2 queen size beds, and a kitchenette. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The room had a balcony with small table and chairs overlooking the ocean. I booked it on Bookings.com. They had a special rate for nondetailed standard room. I had called, and they said book the room and call us back. I did that and said "by the way do you have a room with a view?" They did and gave us an ocean view. It cost us under $200 for two night stay.

The only negative comment is that the carpeted hallway smelled of some sort of chlorene odor. It was mild. The hotel could use some updating, but was fine. Location was great! Right on the beach. Staff was friendly. The same room in season would have been extremely expensive. Go off season for great value.

Room Tip: Book online and then call to arrange which room you want. Ask for an ocean view if not specified...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    294
    155
    73
    61
See reviews for
366
256
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I was very disappointed with this visit. An evening staff member Vlad was not very helpful or accommodating. I had call ahead of time to let the hotel know we would be arriving late for checkin. The staff member that answered the phone said no problem. I also requested to have a King bed with an Ocean view room. I was told I will note your reservation. When we arrived I was told by Vlad that there were no King Beds available, only a double bed available with an Ocean View . Not to mention I'm a Priority Club Member and that was totally disregarded by Vlad. No upgrades or courtesy perks what so ever from him! He was not customer friendly at all with us. Also the room that was given was very noisy and not an Ocean View at all. This visit by far has been the worst ever out of all my visits to the HI/HIExp hotel chain.

Room Tip: Please choose the Direct Ocean View Room or the Ocean On southside rooms over looking the tennis cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Pamela J,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy this most recent visit due to the condition of the room that you were given and shortcomings received in the service of the staff. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The suites are great and the location is perfect. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Compared to the surrounding hotels this hotel looks newer and in better shape. It was great seeping with the sliding lass door open and listening to the ocean waves crash.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I was at this hotel during the off season. The hotel was very clean and accommodating. The staff were excellent. They upgraded me to an ocean view suite which was very nice. The suite was large, clean and it was just perfect. I like holiday non and rarely, with their recent brand improvement, you can't go wrong if you stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Our thanks to the staff, especially Mary Lou for making our stay a special occasion, the warmth
and attention we received was wonderful. the housekeepers were very kind and thoughtful and
respectful to are wishes. We will be back.

Thank You
The Thompson

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

It was a special get away, thanks to the love giving from the staff. Roomservice was great, meals were great & inexpensive . The wife & I will be going back. It's our new home away from home. The jacuzzi and pool were clean & so relaxing . I love the kitchen in the room & after enjoying our delicious crabs . I called the front desk to see if they would come dispose of the crab shells b/c I didn't want the shells to remain in the trash in room. They were more than happy to oblige

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holloway418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at ocean city. The location of this hotel was perfect. On a nice quiet stretch of beach but within a short drive to boardwalk. We had an eastern ocean view room w balcony on top floor. The view was fabulous. There was a fireplace in corner which we did use. (Just a flip of switch to turn it on ). The king bed was super comfy. There was also a little kitchen in rm which we did not use. The hotel restaurant served yummy holiday inn breakfast. (Cinnamon French toast... My fave!) the indoor pool was warm & only a couple kids in there. Would definitely recommend this hotel. All the staff very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scp427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
659 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Ocean City
Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing