We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay/Everyone Room has a VIEW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in OC, you have found the place, book it now. I have found the hotel that I will continue staying at from now on. The entire staff, not just one or two, extremely professional, very kind and they will go out of their way to help you and make your Ocean City experience an unforgettable vacation! When you drive into the hotel you can see just by the outside cleanliness how nice the inside is going to be, and it is! The lobby is very nice and clean. You are welcomed with fresh fruit and greeted with smiles from the front desk associates & a warm but excited how can we help you,(no matter how busy they are) . The rooms are CLEAN & the beds are comfortable. If you have a room with a view then you are hooked for life and you will not want to check out! My experience was amazing and I will add it doesn't get better than this. The pool is incredible and so relaxing. You can swim right up and get a drink or walk right out to the beach! It is so close to shops and restaurants you don't even have to drive. What is so special about this place, you can come with your family and have an enjoyable family vacation or run away for the weekend with your husband and have a romantic getaway, or just run with your girlfriends, the hotel is made for couples, families or a girlfriends weekend. They have an incredible general manger, Mr. Lloyd who is so passionate about his hotel you will see why this place stands above all the others in Ocean City, Md. Try it once and YOU WILL BE BACK! I LOVED IT and every room has a beautiful view!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor. I did not have a problem with it. We went at the end of summer in S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Property undergoing renovations to upgrade. Staff very courteous and helpful. Comfortable bedding and room with flat screen TV and all expected amenities. Renovated bathroom with granite countertop very nice, including a phone! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anth0ny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I had booked a room through AAA for the Holiday Inn Express but when we arrived there they didn't have my reservation. They called the Holiday Inn down the highway and sure enough they had my reservation. I was really annoyed especially when a guest overhearing my dilemma said I should go anywhere but there because it was old and run down.Turns out he was very wrong. Yes there is some construction of a new restaurant going on, and yes it is older than the Holiday Inn Express but our room looked pretty new and it had a stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker plus it was on the beach as opposed to the Express which wasn't. The staff was really friendly. The maid even left us a tiny elephant made out of towels on my wife's bed. That sealed my good opinion of this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were looking for a hotel on the boardwalk traveling with a family of ten. Unfortunately it was a last min trip and I didn't have time to research s I simply googled and came across this hotel. The rates were great and the rooms were well worth it. This location is not on the boardwalk, but it is a short drive away. There is shopping available right across the street, and a mini golf. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is closed and under renovation at this time but no biggie. Breakfast was ok, but I can't complain bc it was FREE. We did come on a weekend that was raining, and the room we had did have a leak, but again it was not life threatening. If you are looking for a five star hotel, this is not it, but it worked perfect for us!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Laydeekaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Staff is so super friendly and helpful from the beginning of your stay until check out. We have stayed here several times...this time on the 7th floor ...the balcony overlooks the Ocean and you can hear the crashing waves as you enjoy coffee...the room was beautiful and clean... Kitchen was loaded w extras...& the paper was at our door every morning of our 2 week stay.. there is a lovely pool..and hot tub...we really enjoyed being able to grab a banana or orange that were free in lobby too. ...Also we used the work out room which offered alot of exercise equipment and even weights . Although we didn't use it there was a game room that looked so fun if you bring kids with you and we were also able to get work done in the computer room down the hall from the pool. This is a great location just off the bridge...we will always stay at the Holiday Inn 67th st.  

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay over the weekend with family. The hotel staff was very help full I love the baby pool not many hotels have them and the arcade was very good as well will say again. I will recommend for family's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for my birthday/ Halloween weekend this past year. Right away the staff was welcoming and friendly, I had won the trip for helping to name their new restaurant. Along with the beautiful room we got the chance to eat dinner in Reflections which was some of the best food I've ever had in Ocean City. We had breakfast in the new Brick House Pub as well and it was just delicious! The entire hotel from room to (indoor) pool to restaurant was clean and beautiful. In the room was a stove, dishwasher, microwave, iron/ ironing board, coffee maker, alarm clock, amazing beds and a beautiful view from the balcony. The location is great, parking was easy and close by, the room was spotless and I look forward to going back!

Room Tip: Higher floors equal better views and with those views you will love sitting out on the porch during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthas621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,602 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
687 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
387 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £41 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing