We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is a great location on the Costal Highway. Thereis a great pool, tennis court, Italian Resturant and easy beach access. My room had a small full kitchen, flat screen TV and fireplace two beds and a sofa. Nice size patioas well.

Room Tip: Pool view also has a side ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjmYork_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ocean City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

to stay when I visit my favorite beach. Love the location, quiet beach time during the off season and relaxing. Would, however, like to see some updates here and there, but other than that, I love the views, kitchenette and the fireplace. The hotel staff are friendly, housekeeping is wonderful. Look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Higher floors for better view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rawley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been using this hotel for my conventions and for relaxation for years. The hotel is bright, clean and the accommodations are very nice. Every room is a suite with ample space and a lot of the rooms have been renovated. It is also getting a new restaurant which is known for freshness and quality. While there was construction, there was no restaurant. So the hotel fashioned a free continental breakfast and a happy hour for the inconvenience, which was a very nice touch. I have also always found the staff to be friendly and courteous. Nice job! My only complaint would be that not ALL of the rooms directly face the ocean. It also is a little pricey, but I think it is about normal for the area for that time of year.

Room Tip: As for an ocean facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I wanted to get away for a few days and this Holiday Inn is the perfect place to do it. We had a room that provided a direct view of the ocean. The room also included a refirigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker and all the essentials if you never wanted to leave the room. We however chose to use only the refrigerator to store some wine, water , and soda. We wanted to take advantage of what Ocean City has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed the veranda that overlooked the ocean. We watched the sunrise from this spot. The pool was wonderful and the stay included a free breakfast. When we were there in June, the bar and restaurant were being renovated but I understand that the renovations will be completed in the very near future. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms appeared to be recently renovated. All in all this was a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: A room providing a direct view of the ocean is a wonderful experience.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We came here this weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We ended up with a pretty reasonable rate through Hotwire given all of the amenities and proximity to the beach that this hotel offers. As a frequent Marriott guest, I was a bit worried after reading reviews about the condition of the hotel. But it prepared us to keep our expectations low as we followed through on our weekend getaway. We were pleasantly surprised at the welcome that we received from Dawn at the front desk. Although our Hotwire rate only allowed us an oceanview, not the oceanfront room, she assured us that we would still be satisfied and sent us on our way with a few restaurant recommendations and a bottle of champagne! Our room was on the top floor facing the pool and views of the beach to the left and the bay in the distance on the right! We were certainly impressed and couldn't really imagine having anything better. The room was clean and a decent size, but yes, in serious need of renovation to keep up with today's 3 or 4-star hotel standards. We didn't use the kitchen other than to keep our champage cold. We also had a fireplace, sofa and tv in our double bed room. The bathroom was small but for the two of us was adequate. All of the staff that we came into contact with, especially housekeeping, were friendly and welcoming. The beach is a few steps away but the actual OC boardwalk is about 3 miles away so either a drive or bike ride will put you closer to the action. Although the restaurant at the hotel was under construction there were plenty of places within walking distance to grab something to eat Five Guys, Fager's Island, Seacrets.. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was free. Just coffee, OJ, homefries, eggs, breads and pastries so if you're a breakfast person you should check out Bayside Skillet. We truly enjoyed our stay at Ocean City and look forward to a future visit to this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ahaka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were very disappointed overall. The whole hotel smells of old age, and it seems they try to cover this up with a Lemon air freshener without much success. I have to say that the room was actually clean, although everything was so old. Our a TV did not work but this was fixed very quickly which was great. We were in the furthest room from reception which turned out to be a blessing because we were not bothered by all the young graduates and pre wedding parties that were out and about. Breakfast was terrible, we were forced to take a plate back to our room, admittedly they are undergoing renovations so this was probably not usual practice. Would not stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank janeastrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear janeastrange,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We deeply regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel for any length of stay. Our room had a fully working kitchen (full size fridge, stove, microwave, and even dishwasher), so we basically could have lived here indefinitely. Rooms are comfortable and clean and many of the rooms have balconies looking out over the water. Both indoor and outdoor pools seem to be well maintained and there's easy beach access right from the pool area. Staff were really helpful and polite. Got a cheap weekday rate, so it was really awesome overall.

They lose a star because there seemed to be a bit of a fly problem while we were there, the breakfast room in particular seemed to buzzing with flies a lot of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
680 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,219 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £50 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing