We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here the beginning of June, We loved it, the room was nice and had a kitchen in it with utensils, dishes and pots and pans. The room was clean and the atmosphere was relaxing and enjoyable. I loved the pool and being able to get my virgin pina colada by the pool. I was very disappointed that the hammocks weren't up at the time, I was so looking forward to them. Our door didn't work correctly but we fixed it with a butter knife. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    286
    150
    68
    60
See reviews for
352
253
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We are in the middle of a 4 day stay at this hotel using IHG points (35k per night) and found that the hotel is in dire need of an update.
Lets start with the good:
- Location is great, right off 66th street and walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the beach.
-There are hammocks, tennis courts, 2 pools, and a nice gym.
-Parking is plentiful and free
-Rooms have kitchenettes and balcony with partial to full ocean views.

Now to the bad:
- Service at the breakfast buffet is horrible. They bring the check immediately, which is not only rude but classless.
-The food at the buffet is horrible with very poor selection at 13 bucks pp.
-The outdoor pool is fun but very full of children (ok not that bad but it can be crowded)

Room Tip: The cheap rooms still have partial ocean and bay views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstmet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with our hotel. We appreciate both the good and the bad. We were pleased overall it appears you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. We are sorry the service and breakfast were not up to your standards. We did just open the restaurant in mid June after a complete concept change to Touch of Italy. They have been working on the breakfast program and are much improved over the past few weeks. The delivery of the check when the food comes was not meant to offend you. It is a service standard of Holiday Inn as guest typically want to eat and go at breakfast (business travelers especially) so this prevents the waiting on the server when you are done. I hope you will give us another chance in the future, but we thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spend three nights at this hotel the last week of June, the hotel location is great, it is located on the Coastal Hwy. Our room had a small kitchen with plates and glasses but it did not have any utensils. When they clean the room they will not clean the coffee maker so you will have to do it yourself. The building and rooms are kind of old and they cut use some updating, be careful getting in the shower it can be a little slippery when is wet. Our room had two double beds and they were were very comfortable. It is located about 5 miles north of the Boardwalk so it not to noisy at night, the pool is kind of small and the beach area is nice. They just starting serving breakfast in the mornings and it is not included in the price of your room, the service and food there is just okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaytavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Go to this resort every summer for the past 15 years. We are always totally satisfied. The hotel is right on the beach and offers an inside and outdoor pool. The rooms all have balconies and face the ocean. Each unit also has a kitchen where one can cook (if they want to on vacation) a full size refrigerator and oven and microwave.

The hotel is getting a little tired looking although the rooms are clean and appealing. (it is hard to keep a property pristine when guests are dragging beach items up and down the halls and into the rooms with wet sand and the like) Nonetheless still a total relaxing experience.

Kudos to Kevin at check in, also to the Pool Bar and Pool restaurant staff who always offer great service.

The only regrets are that the internet service is terrible on the property, the televisions are not High Definition and some guests come down early to the pool and spread their towels on seats and then do not sit on them until lunch time. If you want a sit by the pool, do as I do, go down at 9AM and sit there!..

A fantastic stay as always!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, WV
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Holiday In Ocean City June 8 - 10 and had a wonderful stay. We booked an ocean front room at the last minute and were glad we did so. We could step out the patio door onto the sand and were just a few feet from the beach access. Also, we were only a few feet from the pool, sun deck, hammocks, and outside restaurant/bar. This hotel had the 3 main things I look for in a hotel:
1) clean
2) quiet
3) comfortable.
Plus our room had a kitchenette and the hammocks were a nice touch. Finally, we wanted a hotel a little bit removed from the main drag to avoid the traffic and crowds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is a great location on the Costal Highway. Thereis a great pool, tennis court, Italian Resturant and easy beach access. My room had a small full kitchen, flat screen TV and fireplace two beds and a sofa. Nice size patioas well.

Room Tip: Pool view also has a side ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjmYork_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

to stay when I visit my favorite beach. Love the location, quiet beach time during the off season and relaxing. Would, however, like to see some updates here and there, but other than that, I love the views, kitchenette and the fireplace. The hotel staff are friendly, housekeeping is wonderful. Look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Higher floors for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Ocean City
Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-3063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing