We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem at the ocean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Ranked #2 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A gem at the ocean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I was lucky enough to stay here and I highly recommend this hotel. We were greeted with a friendly staff who showed took us on a tour of the hotel. My boyfriend and I were given a complimentary mimosa and offered fresh baked cookies. The view from the lounge as well as our room was amazing! Sunsets on the bay are fantastic! Staying allows you to go to the Fagers Restaurant and not have to pay their cover at night. The water and sodas in the room were also complimentary. Turn down service at night includes chocolates and lit candles! The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub (for one) that fit two perfectly! The complimentary breakfast included tasty fruit and a banana bread that was yummy. Starbucks coffee is in the room with creamers in the frig! You feel wonderfully 'away' from the crazy boardwalk crowd. We also had dinner & drinks at the restaurant and it was excellent! I left an item behind in the room and the housekeeping was honest and turned it in. I was thrilled to have it sent back to me! From the balcony we watched a variety of osprey, egrets and other birds as well as crabs in the water! The ONLY complaint I could have is that the bed was rock hard - nothing a pillow top couldn't take care of! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!

Room Tip: Any balcony with a view is great! The complain one person had about birds is silly - YOU ARE AT THE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddallas1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    31
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
103
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here during memorial day weekend with my husband and we loved it! the room was amazing and very roomy. They provided continental breakfast (orange juice, plate of assorted fruits, and fresh bread), they also provided freshly baked cookies downstairs around 5pm, which were great! some of the furniture is outdated and kinda weird looking, but overall a very comfortable room.
the location of the hotel is right across the street from the beach, which was nice. but its a short drive into the broadwalk from the hotel. the only thing that really annoyed me was the lack of hepful advice from the staff. this was our first time in Ocean City so we wanted to know about the transportation system, restaurants, etc. the first time we asked for recommendations, we would always get a response that was pretty much: do whatever you want, its up to you. they would usually make up for it by giving us a better recommendation as we left, but it was just a little frustrating.
Also we felt that the price was a bit much, but I think the area in general is overpriced, especially during the summer weekends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauve284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Had the best time for an Anniversary Escape. The room was a nice setting and the views around hotel where relaxing and breath taking. The staff was very nice and helpful. Afternoon homemade chocolate chip cookies where delicious. Great place to stay in Ocean City, the only down fall we found was the water pressure for the shower was very low. Over all we had a terrific stay and I would highly recommended dining at the restaurant on Site.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Get the upper floor room and you will love it - plenty of room to work from the hotel if you need to (great free, fast wifi) with a gorgeous bay view. Staff, especially Sam, is so wonderful - water, soda, mini-breakfast delivered to frig when room is cleaned. THE BED IS SO COMFORTABLE! Furniture is dated, however the hotel is very clean, convenient & friendly - lovely porch with rocking chairs & pretty sunset views! Nothing else like this in OC - and there's a VERY small pool, but it's right on the bay and relaxing! Will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baltimoretraveler615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Everything about this hotel was 100% perfect. The room was breathtaking, service was above and beyond, it was amazing. This is a perfect romantic getaway or honeymoon location. The hotel is not overpriced, and the memories will be priceless. Don't miss this place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We enjoyed our weekend getaway to the lighthouse. Room was very beautiful overlooking the bay. Sliding glass doors leading out to the deck was great at night. Its reminds you of a B&B but you have more alone time. The staff ....wonderful. The rooms....very clean. Cookies, coffe and honor bar in the main living room every afternoon and evening a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for Rm 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faminnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Lighthouse is kind of like a bed and breakfast except you don't need to eat with groups of strangers. There are about 20 rooms, it is very clean and personable. It overlooks the bay. There is a living room area where anyone can hangout. There is an honor bar of bottled beer and wine as well as complimentary tea, coffee, and hot chocolate all day long. Later in the afternoon you can find hot fresh baked cookies on the coffee table.

There is a porch with rocking chairs out back where you can relax and eat, enjoy the water, breeze, etc. All rooms also have a balcony. The rooms have nice soft carpet to give them a homey feel, a kitchen table, bed, and chair/sofa depending on what room your in. The bathrooms have marble and nice size hot tubs. Every evening they do turn down service and drop you off fruit, bread and oj for the next morning.

Parking has never been a problem at this place and you can tell the staff take grade pride in it. You will frequently see the plants being pruned and watered. They pay attention to detail.

I have stayed here twice so far and my only complain would be, when we stayed their last month it was above 100 during the day and stayed hot at night. Their AC unit couldn't keep up and for a 24hr period I couldn't get my room below 79 degrees which was uncomfortable and annoying.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island

Property: Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Address: 60th Street in the Bay, Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set admidst the gentle rushes of the natural wetlands with the Isle of Wight Bay lapping at your doorstep, The Lighthouse Club Hotel offers twenty-three one-bedroom suites with a high comfort factor and a unique atmosphere of privacy and solicitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Club Ocean City
Lighthouse Ocean City
Lighthouse Hotel Ocean City Md
Light House Club Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing