We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Ranked #1 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at the Lighthouse again during Seagull Century weekend: 6 Oct. Our 3rd time in the last 5 years.... It is always a great place to relax after a long bicycle ride. We recommend room 204 which is a large suite directly fronting the bay. The room was spacious, fresh & clean, with a balcony right over the bay. After check in, we enjoyed the pool at the Edge for a refreshing dip (ie cold....burr). Afterwards, we relaxed on the porch with a glass of wine from the honor bar before dinner at Fager's island. Dinner is just a short enjoyable walk along the water. Don't miss the sunset celebration. They provide OJ, fruit, and cake for a breakfast snack. Evenings and nights are quiet for good sleeping. John is always available to help with your bags, drive you in his golf cart, and even chat about bicycling etc. The entire staff is friendly. The Edge nextdoor appears to be very nice as well, but we just like the charm of the Lighthouse.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank bikeandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

This was a nice hotel that was close to the beach, but far enough away from crowded Coastal Highway. When you were sitting out on your balcony looking at the bay, it was easy to forget that you were in Ocean City. My only complaint would be that the night club near by was quite noisy late at night and there was also noise within the hotel (voices of other people checking in) that easily traveled up the stairs. While both of these things deducted from the peaceful vibe of the hotel, they were not major issues and we still really enjoyed our stay. LOVED the mimosas and warm cookies, such a great touch!

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top level to get away from the noise on the main level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holistichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My wife and I got away for our anniversary. We arrived in OC around noon time and the staff did what they could to get in us our room early. We got in at 2:30. We went to the pool which is ideal for peace and quiet and lounging. About a third of the pool is very shallow where we were just able to sprawl out and still only be ankle deep in water. The room is everything advertised. The huge bed, the heart shaped jacuzzi for 2, a small balcony that is literally on the bay, turn down service at night, and totally privacy. We ate both lunch and dinner from the the hotel's restaurant. The staff will go and get your food and drinks for you while at the pool. Dinner was awesome and relatively inexpensive considering it was fine dining . The view of the sunset at dinner on Wright Bay added to the atmosphere. Aside from being at the pool where there was at most 10 people at any given time, we felt like we were the only ones staying at a completely sold out hotel (there are only 12 rooms available at the Edge.) We also had Tru-ly and her partner come in for in room couples massage. This was just as good and she was great to communicate with before we got there through texting. Her number is available on the hotel website. This was a great place to take someone especially if you want some quiet time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YankeefanupstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I was lucky enough to stay here and I highly recommend this hotel. We were greeted with a friendly staff who showed took us on a tour of the hotel. My boyfriend and I were given a complimentary mimosa and offered fresh baked cookies. The view from the lounge as well as our room was amazing! Sunsets on the bay are fantastic! Staying allows you to go to the Fagers Restaurant and not have to pay their cover at night. The water and sodas in the room were also complimentary. Turn down service at night includes chocolates and lit candles! The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub (for one) that fit two perfectly! The complimentary breakfast included tasty fruit and a banana bread that was yummy. Starbucks coffee is in the room with creamers in the frig! You feel wonderfully 'away' from the crazy boardwalk crowd. We also had dinner & drinks at the restaurant and it was excellent! I left an item behind in the room and the housekeeping was honest and turned it in. I was thrilled to have it sent back to me! From the balcony we watched a variety of osprey, egrets and other birds as well as crabs in the water! The ONLY complaint I could have is that the bed was rock hard - nothing a pillow top couldn't take care of! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!

Room Tip: Any balcony with a view is great! The complain one person had about birds is silly - YOU ARE AT THE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddallas1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here during memorial day weekend with my husband and we loved it! the room was amazing and very roomy. They provided continental breakfast (orange juice, plate of assorted fruits, and fresh bread), they also provided freshly baked cookies downstairs around 5pm, which were great! some of the furniture is outdated and kinda weird looking, but overall a very comfortable room.
the location of the hotel is right across the street from the beach, which was nice. but its a short drive into the broadwalk from the hotel. the only thing that really annoyed me was the lack of hepful advice from the staff. this was our first time in Ocean City so we wanted to know about the transportation system, restaurants, etc. the first time we asked for recommendations, we would always get a response that was pretty much: do whatever you want, its up to you. they would usually make up for it by giving us a better recommendation as we left, but it was just a little frustrating.
Also we felt that the price was a bit much, but I think the area in general is overpriced, especially during the summer weekends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauve284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Had the best time for an Anniversary Escape. The room was a nice setting and the views around hotel where relaxing and breath taking. The staff was very nice and helpful. Afternoon homemade chocolate chip cookies where delicious. Great place to stay in Ocean City, the only down fall we found was the water pressure for the shower was very low. Over all we had a terrific stay and I would highly recommended dining at the restaurant on Site.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Get the upper floor room and you will love it - plenty of room to work from the hotel if you need to (great free, fast wifi) with a gorgeous bay view. Staff, especially Sam, is so wonderful - water, soda, mini-breakfast delivered to frig when room is cleaned. THE BED IS SO COMFORTABLE! Furniture is dated, however the hotel is very clean, convenient & friendly - lovely porch with rocking chairs & pretty sunset views! Nothing else like this in OC - and there's a VERY small pool, but it's right on the bay and relaxing! Will return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baltimoretraveler615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#22 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
884 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,597 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island

Address: 60th Street in the Bay, Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: £112 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set admidst the gentle rushes of the natural wetlands with the Isle of Wight Bay lapping at your doorstep, The Lighthouse Club Hotel offers twenty-three one-bedroom suites with a high comfort factor and a unique atmosphere of privacy and solicitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Ocean City Md
Lighthouse Ocean City
Lighthouse Club Ocean City
Light House Club Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing