We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Ranked #2 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MD EASTERN SHORE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Hubby & I were going to OC for our anniversary. I booked Friday at the Lighthouse, and Saturday at the Hilton. We arrived at 5pm, and were given a very nice welcome by the front desk, including glasses of hot cider. The cider was tasty, but hot beverages are not great in a champagne flute. Anyway, nice touch. We were asked if we needed help with our bags, (didn't) and shown to our room on the 1st floor. Lovely!! Small and very intimate. It was absolutely spotless. Shown the bathroom, how to use the TV remote, and the complimentary water and soft drinks in the fridge. Fiji water is available for $5.oo. No thanks. The regular stuff was fine. The nicest touch for me? Real cream in the fridge!! Not plastic wrapped, dry stuff. There is a huge jacuzzi in the bathroom, and thick terrycloth robes. We had dinner at Fagers Island, just a short walk over a footbridge. When we got back to our room, our bed had been turned down, candles lit, and Godiva chocolates were on our feather pillows. A small plate of fresh fruit and 2 pieces of sweet bread was left also.
There is a lounge just behind the check-in desk, with coffee, teas, books and nice seating. I should have asked for a tour of the more upscale & larger rooms upstairs. We had a nice view of the bay, and would have spent more time on the small deck, but it was too cold & windy. The only thing I would have changed? Better seating in our room. There was a chase lounge, and 2 chairs, but they were not very comfortable, especially for reading. We had a wonderful time and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Thoughtful touches, real cream for coffee, lit candles, cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Not the most comfortable seating, but it was attractive.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BEACYKEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    32
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
114
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2008

Just got back from a three day stay at the Lighthouse Club. We stayed in one of the Lightkeeper suites, room 203. Rooms are very big, clean and well decorated. We had lunch at the Fagers Island bar one day and it was really good. The bartenders are really friendly and make a great drink. Dinner one night in the fine dining restuarant on Fagers. Great place to watch the sunset. When you make a reservation request a window seat to watch the sunset. Overall no complaints with Fagers Island at all and I would definietly go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank namato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We stayed at the Lighthouse Club for our 40th anniversary. It was wonderfully relaxing -- totally different from the rest of Ocean City. We parked our car and didn't move it for 3 days. Walked to the beach and had a great dinner at Fager Island's fine dining upstairs. The little touches such as turndown service, lit candles, and complimentary wine and cheese in their new welcoming room made this a great value for the money. Our room had a few carpet stains and the fan needed to be replaced in the bathroom, otherwise it would have definitely been a 5-star.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank wjcdac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

Its hard to find a nice hotel in a city that thrives on volume, but this place is quite lovely. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated, and have the same kind of bedding you'd find at a Hilton or Sheraton. The jacuzzi tubs are HUGE - you could swim in them. And if you are lucky enough to have a room overlooking the bay (most rooms do), there is a magnificent sunset. Its a short walk to the beach, an easy drive to the boardwalk but not in a crazy part of town, and the staff was very helpful. I hope to come back next summer.

I would say it's probably not a place I'd bring kids. It's really more of an adult retreat (which is what I was looking for).

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank E_from_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2007

We came in to Ocean City for a mid-week get away yesterday. I am very happy with our room at the Lighthouse at Fager's Island. The view of the bay and wetlands is peaceful and lovely. The ocean is about 5 blocks away. We drove up to the beach and dropped off our chairs & such then parked back at the hotel for a 'load free' walk to the beach. This location is calm and quiet and I prefer it to being in the congestion right by the beach. The marble bath with big jacuzzi tub is luxurious. We sipped mimosa's in the tub after the day at the beach and then took a long nap. The four poster bed has a down comforter and high thread count sheets. Yum. I may have to stay and extra night!Very reasonable mid week pricing too.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank madwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2007

Last Friday evening we decided at the very last minute to get away to Ocean City. So we we jumped online and found this wonderful spot. I was very surprised( It is peak season right now) they had a room available. Thrilled..... we packed and left early Sat. AM.
When we arrived at The Lighthouse Club we were told we could leave our car in the lot until check in if we wanted to head to the beach. We really enjoyed not having to hassle finding a spot over at the beach. The walk to the beach is quite short. We returned about 4PM and the room was ready for check in. We found our bay view room to be very large, airy and best of all clean. As we left for dinner the staff delivered the continental breakfast of juice, fruit and sweet bread for our enjoyment Sunday AM. The room does have a very small coffee pot. (A bit small for us as we are big morning coffee drinkers) I would say the breakfast was our only dissappointment. The hotel has a lovely lobby area sound front. My husband I both thought the lobby would be a perfect spot to set up a casual light continental breakfast.
The Lighthouse Club has a beautiful sound front porch complete with wonderful white rockers. We decided to take a quick ride and grab a large coffee to go and return to enjoy the porch. Check out time is a wonderful12 noon! The staff was very friendly and helpful. On Sunday we were able to leave our car and spend a few more hours at the beach before heading back to Central MD. The Edge is the sister hotel next door has a small but beautiful sound front pool that we were able to use before driving home.
The Light House Club Hotel location is fabulous. It's secluded enough to be very quiet but close enough to the night life and countless restaurants in Ocean City. We loved our get away at the Lighthouse Club and plan to return later this fall.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Disliked — the continental breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank margie0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Not sure how this hotel compares in price to others in the area, but the service was generally great. They greet you with Mimosas when you arrive, the rooms are very clean w/ very nice bathrooms, rate includes a few complimentary soft drinks & waters in your refrigerator plus at night they leave fruit & bread in your refrigerator for breakfast.

There is a very nice covered deck w/ rocking chairs overlooking the water - in case you get a room w/ a deck that doesn't overlook the water (like we did).

The beach across the street appears to be as nice as anywhere else in Ocean City, so no complaints there.

The nicest thing about this hotel is that it's off the main drag and thus a little quieter, plus the sister hotel and its 2 restaurants (1 casual, 1 fine dining) are a short walk.

if i go back to ocean city, i'd definitely look to stay here again!

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jba400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
865 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island

Property: Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Address: 60th Street in the Bay, Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set admidst the gentle rushes of the natural wetlands with the Isle of Wight Bay lapping at your doorstep, The Lighthouse Club Hotel offers twenty-three one-bedroom suites with a high comfort factor and a unique atmosphere of privacy and solicitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Ocean City Md
Lighthouse Club Ocean City
Lighthouse Ocean City
Light House Club Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing