We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIDDEN GEM!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Ranked #2 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HIDDEN GEM!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent Memorial Day weekend at The Lighthouse, OC, MD. If you have not been.....you NEED to go! My hubby and I LOVED it! Upon checking in, you are greeted with Sangria...although it looked and tasted more like mamosa...it was fabulous! Absolutely LOVED our room and the view of the bay. Very roomy. And hotel is walking distance to everything. The food at rest at Fager was really good and entertainment was great, especially their Sunday jazz brunch! Every night, they will turn down your bed, light some candles and put fresh fruit, bread, orange juice and STARBUCKS coffee for you to have the next morning. We even got to see fireworks from our balcony....what a treat! Staff is AWESOME!!! We will definately be back! Thank you Lighthouse for making our stay a most welcoming and relaxing one. (:

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priloveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    32
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
114
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We went to Ocean City for a quick birthday getaway. I had always wanted to stay at the Lighthouse Club and I was not disappointed. Our room was overlooking the bay with a beautiful view of the sunset and a small sand island where the Osprey were nesting. The room was a nice size with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was very nice, with a large Jacuzzi tub. Everyone was accommodating and pleasant. They had an honor bar in the evening and fresh brewed coffee in the morning. The price for the first weekend in May was actually fairly reasonable for the hotel and what you got. The hotel is an easy walk to a number of restaurants and bars. I would return and highly recommend.

Room Tip: The hotel is circular so make sure to ask for a room that overlooks the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Me and my husband stayed just one night for our anniversary. We loved the hotel. We checked in about 330 (room was ready early). Staff was very helpful. Served us Sangrias at check in:) John the bellhop carried are luggage up for us. Hotel seems very private if your looking for a romantic getaway. Room was spacious and very clean. View of the bay was gorgeous. Water is almost right under you on your balcony, John also drove us over to the fagers island restaurant later that day on the golf cart which was nice, its about a 5 min walk. The only thing we didnt car for was the bedding and mattress was very firm to us but some may like that, which just used to our pillow top. We would def stay again. Next time i think we would upgrade the room tho. The rooms at the top have a private balcony, fireplace and down bedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed two nights in a Lighthouse Suite May 3 and 4. The room was very spacious and the view overlooking the bay was gorgeous. The whole wall was a window with a view of the bay, with a room-width sized deck. Lighthouse Suites are pie-shaped - when you enter the tip of the pie there is a small closet with no door, then the large marble bathroom. Down a short hall the room opens up to the wide part of the pie. The room is decorated in muted beiges and white. There was plenty of storage area in the armoire. There was a medium sized undercounter refrigerator and they provided complimentary water, tonic water, seltzer water and a couple sodas. For turn-down service, they also brought a fruit platter, OJ and a couple home-made pieces of almond pound cake for the morning. They provided Starbucks coffee for the coffee maker. In the afternoon, fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies were put out in the downstairs lounge, which was absolutely charming. It was a big room with several seating areas, a fireplace, and a big porch with rocking chairs. This room also had an honor bar.
We guessed the bed was a memory foam bed - we have never experienced one before and for the first time in a long time my husband woke up without an achy back. We may have to invest... However, we both did not fully appreciate the very lofty down mattress pad that was on top of the mattress because it made the bed feel lumpy. Probably without it, they would get comments about how hard the bed was. However, overall we had very restful nights.
Service was excellent - there is always sangria in the lobby and big bowls of apples scattered around. Someone is available to help with luggage since there is no elevator. There is a lift that looks like it is there for wheelchairs. They also have a golf cart that can take you over to the restaurant. We LOVE the restaurants at Fagers Island - you can enjoy an ourdoor firepit in the sand all the way up to fine dining. Food is consistently good.
We had cold weather - in the 50's - with lots of wind. However, due to the wind direction and the way our room faced (room 101), we had the sliding glass door open the entire time we were there and we even sat out and enjoyed some sun on the deck.

Room Tip: Get a bay view room. Bring your own hairdryer since their hairdryer seemed old and practically usel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Beautiful views, beautiful rooms, so well worth the price you won't be disappointed. Breakfast in room every morning, our 20 wedding anniversary so glad we decided to stay here, but not a place for children

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 759angelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

What an awesome hotel. Wonderful staff, amazing room, warm cookies in the evening and the most comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel. The Jacuzzi tub was delightful and the fireplace made it cozy, along with the complimentary robes. Continental breakfast is served in your room and delivered with turn down service in the evening. Candles are even lit for a romantic touch! Starbucks coffee is the norm along with amazing Italian soaps and hair products.

Five stars all the way!

Room Tip: Ask for a Lighthouse Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My gf and I were there off-season during a spell of mild weather. The hotel accomodations in Ocean City are mostly tacky, but not this. Real comfort, quiet, great views of the bay, and a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hezekiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
865 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island

Property: Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Address: 60th Street in the Bay, Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set admidst the gentle rushes of the natural wetlands with the Isle of Wight Bay lapping at your doorstep, The Lighthouse Club Hotel offers twenty-three one-bedroom suites with a high comfort factor and a unique atmosphere of privacy and solicitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Ocean City Md
Lighthouse Club Ocean City
Lighthouse Ocean City
Light House Club Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing