We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelo and his wife offered the best hospitality that I've experienced in OC!!”
Review of Nock Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nock Apartments
1 review
“Angelo and his wife offered the best hospitality that I've experienced in OC!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

If your looking for a place to feel like at home while on vacation come to Nokes Apts. Angelo and his wife both are very kind and caring. From the initial call to when making reservation to when we arrived till when we left, the service was great. I just couldn't of found a better place to stay. This is where me and my family will be staying each time we visit OC, MD!! Thank you for everything Angelo!!

Jessica

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciousmamas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    20
    8
    7
    61
See reviews for
53
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I come down to OC yearly and like to try out different hotels so trust me when I say this is one of the dirtiest places you can ever lay your head...I couldn't bear to even touch anything and finally after 3 hours, went looking for another location. FILTY!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feliange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Owner "Angelo" and his "security piraña " are psycho! They yell at you, Peek in your windows, stalk you all night long, bust into your apartment, threaten harm to you and stalk you to the beach. Weirdo and has no regard for respect. Foreigner has no idea how to treat women! Rude and condescending . Steer clear of his wacko. Over inflated price for a stalking nightmare .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wethottunahole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have been coming to Nock for a few years now with my family and would recommend it to anyone. The owner is not only one of the best property owners ive dealt with, but just a nice guy too. I've never been disturbed, even during senior week, and I've never had any complaints. The location is incredible and the prices are more than fair. If you're looking for a place right now, give them a call

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeansFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I would strongly discourage anyone from staying at these apartments. I stayed with a small group of college aged girls and the owner, Angelo, made us feel intimidated and threatened. He would regularly appear at our door, pounding angrily until someone answered, and then threaten to kick us out if we did not keep it down, when most days we were just napping after a long morning at the beach. When I went to the office to discuss his concerns with him, he began coming closer to me and yelling, refusing to allow me to speak. It became threatening to the point where my friend took out her phone and began to film it in case he became violent.

Ultimately, during our stay, we felt unsafe, uncomfortable, and certainly not relaxed. In addition, I am yet to receive my security deposit back from an apartment that was clearly undamaged. I have called Nock Apartments multiple times to ask where it is and am simply told to expect it soon.

This is a business that seems to be running a scam, trying to take advantage of young visitors by intimidating them and kicking them out or keep their security deposits. I would caution anyone, especially twenty-something year olds, from staying here. Angelo's irrational behavior is simply not worth the location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Please take my advice and stay ANYWHERE else!

A bunch of friends and I had 5+ apartments throughout the complex, and none of us had a good experience. I am pretty sure any good review is written by the owner and his family, because with the way he treats his guests, there is no way one of them could have something good to say.

The owner accused us of partying and blasting music at 3AM, saying that the police were called to come to Nock Apartments because of the noise. And by accused, I mean screamed in our faces to the point where I was scared. Even if had been blasted music, this is not how you treat your guests or approach problems. Not to mention, we checked the police report to see if the cops were called to Nock Apartments at 3AM, and to no surprise, they weren't called at all, let alone at 3. He yelled at all of our friends the same way at some point in our stay for various, fabricated reasons.

When we were leaving, we made sure to leave the apartment exactly as we found it. We dumped all our trash, washed all our dishes, took all our food out of the fridge, made the beds, etc. When I called about getting our security deposit back -- and make sure you call or he won't send it -- it was all accusations and argument again. The owner claimed there was food left in the fridge, garbage everywhere, the sink was clogged, and stains on the carpet. He took half of our deposit.

This just touches on why our experience was so terrible. Overall, the owner does not know how to run a business or treat guests.

You will regret staying here.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Deposit, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Best place to stay when visiting the beach. We stay each time we come. Friendly owners and just steps awat from the beach. Can't ask for better!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki1_10, Owner at Nock Apartments, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of the Nock Apartments. We appreciate your comments about our staff and service. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Alma Telo

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
1,002 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Lucayan Resort
Lucayan Resort
#19 of 30 in Ocean City
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nock Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nock Apartments

Property: Nock Apartments
Address: 608 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3829
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nock Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nock Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nock Apartments Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing