We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaizing Vacation”
Review of Nock Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nock Apartments
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I’m taking the time to write this review, because we had a fabulous time in a very nice, very clean, quiet apartment at “Nock Apartments”. We visited “Nock Apartments” for 5 days on August. The pictures on the website and the exterior looked nice, so we decided to stay there. The place was great, just in the heart of the downtown. The apartment was large and contained nice, clean, working appliances. The air conditioners were running great. The apartment had an was awesome, private balcony. The balcony was a great thing o have at night to sit and relax. Our neighbors were quiet and friendly. Most importantly, the price was great. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had and gave us recommendations for good restaurants in the area. We were very happy with our stay and we would definitely return to “Nock Apartments”

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefani74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

It was our first time in Ocean City and our friends recommended us to stay for senior week at “Nock Apartments”. We called the number on the website and asked questions about this place. Angelo explained everything we wanted to know. We decided to rent apartment 2 , June 12-19, 2010. This place was perfect for a group of friends getting together for senior week. It was the best senior week place in all of Ocean City. There are so many apartments in there, so you have a chance to meet new people. The price and location were perfect. You can walk to the boardwalk, the beach and beer stores. Our apartment was great. We could fit another bed in there. We just wanted a place to stay in overnight, take a shower and clean up after being in the beach. We loved the kitchen and the balcony. We loved the owners, very helpful and felt very safe. Nock Apartment holds a special place in our hearts. My friends and I are already planning a return trip and staying at “Nock Apartments”

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vassy_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

It was the first time for us going to Ocean City , MD. After searching up and down the ocean side for a decent place to stay at reasonable rates, we were lucky enough to finally find the “Nock Apartments”. We stayed there for 1 week in July. Great location and quality. Our apartment was comfortable, spacious and bright. Every area was clean. The kitchen was a great thing to have. You’ll save a lot of money by cooking in there. Service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The owners are the most accommodating people you will ever meet. They take pride in the property and are always around when you need them. We absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabio05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We just got back from a great vacation in Ocean City and actually stayed at the "
Nock Apartments". The apartments on the third floor have been redisigned and are really nice with everything you need. The service is great and people are extremely friendly. Value for money is excellent. We definitely will return. We tell everyone we know that is going to Ocean City to give Angelo a call.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ledi41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

landlord seems very nice on phone and first impression. then he turns very angry and has a nasty mouth. i did not want my kids to hear his mouth screaming out on porch. it felt like i was at a babysitters he comes around constantly checking to see what your doing. we locked doors and we had 125.00 missing from couch and alot of our clothes we ripped out of our suitcases. the parking is horrible we left with a big scratch on our vehicle. there are people who live at these apartments all the time and they are very scarey we were scared to go out at night with the kids. and the pull out couch you might as well sleep on floor. also the refig. was leaking all over the kitchen the whole time.the only good thing was the location.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
8  Thank kranbuhlfelshaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Made the biggest mistake staying at this place with extended family (ages 23+).
When we first arrived in OC we had to wait almost 2 hours to check in b/c the owner went out, no one else could assist us. Yes the apartment was old, but the bigger problem was it was filthy!! Looks like it had never been cleaned, there were roaches and bugs everywhere. He did advise us to bring our own sheets, which did not help the fact that there were bed bugs all over, which resulted in very itchy mornings. The AC worked well in one room. Kitchen and bathrooms looked dangerous and filthy. He checked on us every night we stayed there (even after 10pm). Every morning he would barge in, open doors without hesitation, and come into our apartment demanding we need to clean up and keep quite. He stated people living below us were complaining about us "walking around too much and too loudly around 3am" which could not be true, since we were all passed out before that.

"I'm a rich business man and i don't need your money. Things will get very ugly if you don't clean up, and do as i say"

Now where the did he learn business? If he had such a problem with us, instead of consistently checking up on, yelling and threatening us, he could have simply vacated us with no problems. During the whole trip were were more than willing to cooperate with management, but they obviously were not. The only positive is that it is close to the boardwalk, other then that this has been the worst stay ever.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachlover0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I dont know how this place gets good reviews at all!! Nock apartments is a knock off! Dont ever stay here, unless you want bed bugs and a rude owner busting into your apartment! Sheets were nasty! Furniture was dirty! Good location but im sure you can find somewhere much better!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank greenleaf093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
5 mi away
Princess Royale Resort
Princess Royale Resort
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,893 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,489 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nock Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nock Apartments

Address: 608 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3829
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range: £77 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nock Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nock Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nock Apartments Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing