We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$171
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
304
203
72
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
203
72
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptains tabletable restaurantcourtyard marriottconversation pitfront deskstayed at the marriottoff seasonhot tubon site restaurantground floorexercise roomoverflow lotsun deckoc boardwalkindoor poolboard walkvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The hotel was warm and inviting. The restaurant had excellent food which was good because most of the town was in moth balls for the winter. We were given a beachfront room as an upgrade without even requesting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

clean , modern hotel and great for the price considering how good the location is . Loved the free wi-fi throughout the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We went up to Ocean City for the weekend. Had a great view of the ocean from our room & was looking forward to seeing it in the morning when the sun was up. It was about midnight on our first night and we were getting ready to go to bed when our son starts complaining of bugs. Upon further investigation, we checked and saw several little bugs and one larger bug, which totally freaked & disgusted me. We then checked the other bed and found one of the larger bugs in that bed as well. Immediately I then called the front desk, who was very apologetic and said he would come and take a look. He came up about 10 minutes later with his flashloght and took a look. He saw the bugs and offered us another room. Due to the fact that we were 3 hours from home, we almost considered it. The desk clerk said we could check out the room first and he would call us in a few minutes. We then looked at the bed more carefully and when we took the pillows off, we then found a PUBIC HAIR in the bed which pushed me over the edge. We checked out immediately and drove three hours and finally made it home by 4 in the morning and all took hot showers. There was no way after that to able to check into another hotel & rest and not worry about what is in the bed The hotel seemed pretty and the view from our room was great, but I definately would not recommend this hotel. Definately not what I expected of a Marriott hotel............HORRIBLE

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank teresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We were here in the off season for 3 days and nights to attend a wedding; our rooms were part of a block reserved by the bridal couple. The rooms, hotel and amenities were average. No in room safe for valuables, and we were on the road side, so thee was a lot of street noise. We did have a nice area to spread out books or makeup, set up a laptop and snacks. It's always nice to have an in-room mini frig and microwave. We didn't try any of the other amenities (pool, gym or business center) because we were tied up with the wedding festivities.

I found it odd the first rule on the check-in sheet was that you could not have any liquor on premise that wasn't purchased at the in-house bar/restaurant, "The Captains Table". Thank goodness the guys working there on the night shift didn't close at 10! The service at the bar was great, on our first night in they made us appetizers after the kitchen had closed We were starving and "Chef Busboy" did an amazing job on the apps!

I have no real complaints about the facilities or service. The hotel is in an amazing location -right on the Boardwalk. We loved the city and will possibly return again, although we will probably stay somewhere else with a more liberal liquor policy.

Room Tip: Ask for Oceanside rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammaOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

You take the good, you take the bad, you put them all together and have the facts of life. The location of the CYOC is FANTASTIC! On the beach (15th St) so you can walk to most anywhere fun on the boardwalk. The restaurant is slightly over priced, but its fine- food is decent. The hotel is made for business travel, but has a slight vacation feel to it. Parking is good if you can get one of the spots. Staff is friendly enough, but nothing special. Now here comes the bad. The pool stinks. It’s touted as an indoor/outdoor pool, but it’s an indoor with giant French doors which open to a inward facing sitting area and single sprinkler/waterpark. The pool leaves a LOT to be desired. Then there is the “Conversation Pit”. It used to be a hot tub, but is now a lukewarm bowl. Seriously??? Yes, it appears that the owners didn’t want to pay the utilities to heat and operate the hot tub, so they turned off the heat and jets and made the “Conversation Pit”. It’s a hot tub which isn’t hot and doesn’t have working jets. So, its completely useless. Its almost offensive. The exercise room is decent with nice equipment, but is lacking in variety- though the space is great. The AC units in the rooms are very difficult to operate by design. I get that the hotel doesn’t want you to crank the AC and then leave the balcony door open, but they need to make them easier to use, or leave proper directions. I enjoyed my stay, but was not blown away. If you think about Location, Location, Location, this place can’t be beat. If you think about family, function, and fun, you might be better off somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the boardwalk, otherwise they'll pack you towards the street.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank godzuki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews