We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Hall(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plaza Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
300
203
72
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
203
72
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptains tabletable restaurantcourtyard marriottconversation pitfront deskstayed at the marriottoff seasonhot tubon site restaurantground floorexercise roomoverflow lotsun deckoc boardwalkindoor poolboard walkvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was located right in the boardwalk. I was able to have a nice walk to the amusement park. The people there were really nice and the had a gym and a nice size swimming pool. I have to come back here during the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dekkion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your review, dekkon. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center and swimming pool area; in the summer we have live enertainment and lounge chairs in our courtyard. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We decided on the Courtyard for an off season visit to the beach. We did stay at another hotel for the first night of a long weekend stay. there is a separate review for that.

By early November the crowds are gone and the prices are much less expensive for an oceanfront front room. Having the boardwalk right out the door is a huge plus.

We have been visiting Ocean City for 30+ years and this is one of the nicest well kept properties we have stayed. The front desk staff was welcoming and attentive. The lobby was modern with clean lines. You can tell management cares about the property. We arrived at 10:30 a.m. (very early for check-in) and were given a room immediately.

We had an oceanfront room on the 4th floor with 2 queens. The beds were comfortable and the sheets soft making for a good night's sleep. The bathroom was clean with an over-sized tub area. The room had a small fridge which worked fine - however for a week long stay in the summer may be a bit small. There is an adequate balcony with 2 chairs facing the ocean. It is a beautiful view down to the pier. We did not use the indoor pool however the pool area looked safe and clean. Parking directly under the building can be cramped but in the off-season there is plenty of street parking. We did eat at the restaurant for breakfast. Clean with excellent service.

We will definitely stay here again especially in the off season. Because of the ideal location and excellent condition of the property, the hotel can command top dollar in season which can be prohibitive.

Room Tip: 4th floor oceanfront has excellent views of the beach/ocean/boardwalk. Low enough to hear the sound of the waves on the beach
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Twig0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel, twig0319! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our property and it great to hear in detail about the cleanliness of our hotel and location. Our off season rates are something to be taken advatange of during this time, and we hope that you are able to make another to trip to see us before summer. We appreciate the detail in your review and hope that future guest will find it helpful when choosing a hotel at our beach. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City/.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I recently booked 5 rooms to accommodate family and friends for my son's surprise marriage proposal that was planned at a nearby venue Seacrets
The rooms were very comfortable
Each room had 2 queen beds and a balcony ,amenities were very nice, staff were very professional and helpful, overall hotel was secure and clean.
The indoor pool was very nice and a welcome surprise for a beach resort town in the winter season. The restaurant was a little pricy but attached to the hotel so you didn't need to drive anywhere, especially since many are closed in the off season.
It was a little challenging with the reservation staff and coordinating the confirmation numbers, the one rep got my email wrong so I never got the confirmation, another had trouble understanding when I wanted to attach the family name to the reservation to match the person checking in day of.-but all went well I was just patient and repeated the information.
Overall I would recommend this hotel
And his girlfriend said YES

Room Tip: city view is very nice you still have an ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nancynurse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Congratulations on your son's engagement! Thank you for choosing our as the location for such an exciting and important part of your lives! I'm pleased to hear that the rooms were to your satisfaciton and that everybody had a great time. Again, thank you for bringing your family here to us and we hope to see you and your expanding family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Delighted to have made reservations here. Beautiful hotel, great staff, award winning restaurant. The linens and bed were so comfy! In the off-season, the boardwalk side is so beautiful. Leaving the door open to hear the ocean was great. Evelyn at the front desk made us feel like family.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Engle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay on Trip Advisor, Engle1! We hope you time with your college student was much enjoyed and that it brings you down more often. Best of luck to your son in school and thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel was very clean. We had no problems. We had an ocean front room which gave us a beautiful sunrise. Would stay again. I would say the only downfall is that there wasn't much open around the hotel due to it being the off season.

Room Tip: Take advantage off the off season and stay ocean front!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your review, Marcia M! We're glad that you enjoyed your oceanfront view, and thank you for noticing the hard work we put into keeping our hotel clean. The Winterfest of Lights just started, maybe you can make it back again this off-season and get to spend more time exploring our city. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews