We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Lutherville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice property. ”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Modern. Comfortable. Decent value. Oceanfront accommodations are perfect Marriott quality. On site restaurant. The Captains Chair, worth visiting for dinner. What more can one ask for? Decent off season rates, too. Check it out. This Courtyard won't disappointment.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyMan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us CandyMan627. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and the restaurant. We look forward to see you on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    195
    67
    22
    14
See reviews for
217
226
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is just average. It's dated. Not bad if you are just looking for a place to crash for the night, but that's it. I wouldn't spend my vacation there. The ocean views are nice but the balcony was small. There is no in room safe, which is pretty standard these days. There elevators are inconveniently located. I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillymic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your review Phillymic. Our hotel is the newest oceanfront hotel in Ocean City and has only been open since August 2009. We continue to keep our hotel up to date and currently we are updating our guest room hall corridors. Our location is right in the middle of the boardwalk with easy access to the inlet and steps away from the beach. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay; however, please feel free to try our hotel again the next time that you are in Ocean City and our staff can give the "WOW" factor that our guest enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I'm used to all Marriott hotels being clean and classy. This place was even better than I expected. Ocean view room was lovely, everyone we encountered was professional and helpful. The coffee could certainly be more convenient for early mornings but for a place in a beach town this place is first rate.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JDavid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
It's great to hear that your stay was beyond your expectations JDavid69! Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure that each guest enjoys there stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Our ocean front room was just fantastic. We were in a fourth floor 2 queen bedroom. Nice bathroom and balcony. Lobby employees were very informative about everything.
Only cons are the little coffee maker in a little cubby just doesn't cut it for a morning coffee. I know they are in the lobby but I just don't want to go to lobby when I wake up.
The lobby safe box is not big enough for your portable devices. I would definitely go back anytime.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jebr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review Jebr2010. It's great to hear our guest use the word "fantastic" to talk about there stay with us! I'm glad that our staff was informative during your stay. Our coffee makers are for only one cup; however, we do offer our complimentary coffee in the lobby from 6:00 am to 11:00 am. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was our second getaway to Ocean City that we stayed at the Courtyard. Shawn and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We were late check ins on Friday night but the front desk staff was so friendly and made sure we were okay and the staff at the front desk remembered us and said we there were glad we came back. The room was impeccable and well appointed. You would be hard pressed to find any hotel that was as friendly and clean as the Courtyard at any price. Our thanks go out to Shawn the manager. On our first trip we thought he was part of the front desk staff. He asked if we needed anything when we checked in and said call ask for him if we needed anything. We later found out who he really was. On the second trip we made it a point to tell him how great his staff was and you could see they all followed his example of how to treat guests. You get to stay right on the boardwalk close to everything and easy access to the highway. Looking forward to our next weekend in a few months.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhardywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for the great review mhardywright! It's great to get recognized in a review and the staff loves it too! We love hearing how our guest enjoy the hotel, staff and our location. Our staff and myself take great pride in providing outstanding service to all our guest. Myself and the staff look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessemer, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was very pleased with how great the location is. It was right beside the boardwalk. It was also new, which made everything seem cleaner. Front desk helped me with my every need. Will definitely be back when traveling!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleantraveler205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review cleantraveler205! It's great to hear that your enjoyed your stay and noticed how clean our hotel is on the boardwalk. We look forward to seeing on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very clean and great service! Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant employees treated us so special! The food & drinks at the Captain's table were excellent! We had appetizers one night and dinner the second we enjoyed the baked oysters, the cream of crab soup and the bartenders Jimmy & Steve were very efficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMP1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your great review JMP1111! I'm glad to hear that you had a great weekend trip to our hotel. It' great to hear that the front desk staff and restaurant staff made your trip great. We want all our guest to feel special when they stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,255 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing