We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed one night on business. Room was very nice. Hotel is ocean front, so if not on business could be very nice. Everything was very clean. Very nice feature is the restaurant. Marriott apparently purchased an older hotel that had a very long term local restaurant in it called The Captain's Table. Restaurant is very good. Very easy to get too and get out of town if needed (to the west), even during tourist season I'd expect. Plenty of parking including under-building parking if not too busy. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomK959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were greeted with a smile and we checked in quickly. The room was just perfect. We had a ground floor corner room right on the boardwalk. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean and very nice. We were here for just a weekend and wanted to try something new. It rained all weekend, not their fault and we still enjoyed our time here.
The food was above average and the employees were very polite and accommodating. Pool and exercise room were well taken care of. If you are going this summer try to get a 1st floor ocean room you will love the convenience. Reasonable off season rates.

Room Tip: bottom floor convenient to beach and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lerohrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with friends in a room with two beds. The hotel is probably the cleanest, and most modern hotel in ocean city, we have been vacationing in ocean city since I was a kid and I have never stayed in a hotel that was as nice as this one. The location is also excellent and right on the boardwalk- we have been going to virginia beach more in recent years because their hotels are all newer and clean and have been disappointed in oc hotels(and rates) I'm glad that we found this hotel and cannot wait to come back this spring/summer

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocmdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Hotel is on a nice location on the Boardwalk. We arrived and were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. I felt that this hotel was well maintained. We stayed here for a weekend getaway and would return. We visited the exercise room and the equipment was in good order. This hotel had a good offseason rate for the ocean view room and I felt that it was a good value. The room was in good order however the room key did not always work on the first try in both the room and on the outer door locks for the elevator and exercise room. The Captain's Table Restaurant was convenient for breakfast. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on higher floors are a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoydN568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We appreciate the review for our hotel BoydN568. Our hotel is located in the perfect spot on the Ocean City Boardwalk and within steps of the beach. We look forward to seeing you on your next weekend getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Modern. Comfortable. Decent value. Oceanfront accommodations are perfect Marriott quality. On site restaurant. The Captains Chair, worth visiting for dinner. What more can one ask for? Decent off season rates, too. Check it out. This Courtyard won't disappointment.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CandyMan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us CandyMan627. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and the restaurant. We look forward to see you on your next trip to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is just average. It's dated. Not bad if you are just looking for a place to crash for the night, but that's it. I wouldn't spend my vacation there. The ocean views are nice but the balcony was small. There is no in room safe, which is pretty standard these days. There elevators are inconveniently located. I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phillymic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your review Phillymic. Our hotel is the newest oceanfront hotel in Ocean City and has only been open since August 2009. We continue to keep our hotel up to date and currently we are updating our guest room hall corridors. Our location is right in the middle of the boardwalk with easy access to the inlet and steps away from the beach. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay; however, please feel free to try our hotel again the next time that you are in Ocean City and our staff can give the "WOW" factor that our guest enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I'm used to all Marriott hotels being clean and classy. This place was even better than I expected. Ocean view room was lovely, everyone we encountered was professional and helpful. The coffee could certainly be more convenient for early mornings but for a place in a beach town this place is first rate.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JDavid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It's great to hear that your stay was beyond your expectations JDavid69! Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure that each guest enjoys there stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,782 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#17 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £50 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing