We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean! Beautiful views! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Elmhurst, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very clean! Beautiful views! ”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Second time here and it was perfect again! We were in a city view balcony and you can still see the ocean. The hotel is kept impeccable! Room had a microwave and a mini fridge. We will probably be back! Location is perfect because its in the middle of boardwalk. Also if you decide to skip room service they leave you a care bag on your door. So thoughtful!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LRSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Great to hear that your second visit was just as perfect as the first! We look forward to having you back with us and the third time is always the charm! Thank you for the great review LRSS and we can't wait to serve you again as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    192
    66
    21
    14
See reviews for
212
222
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a very new hotel in an excellent location. No is not equipped with a kitchen etc as many of the other Ocean City hotels are but in every other way this is by FAR the best hotel in Ocean City --- I looked at rooms in the Hilton and two Holiday Inns and they do not come close.
The rooms are standard Courtyard but in very good condition and they do have a micro fridge and coffee maker. The facilities of the hotel are lovely --- super little gym -- very spacious actually --a lovely pool/hot tub. A very attractive large lobby with free coffee in the mornings (unlike most Courtyards which have done away with this to their detriment).
The staff were all very good.
There is a third party restaurant in the hotel in which I dined and was very impressed.
Than and well one CY Ocean City from a Marriott Elite traveler.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Wow! It's great to see that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel neilmj. We appreciate all the great compliments regarding our property and glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our onsite restaraunt too. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is ocean front with incredible views of the Atlantic, a balcony and right on the boardwalk. Our room was spacious, spotless and comfortable with pure white linens on a very comfortable bed. In addition, there is a restaurant within the hotel with great service where we had breakfast during our stay. Phillip, our waiter, was efficient and friendly - - a great start to the day - - and the food was delicious. We recommend this hotel for anyone looking for comfort in an impeccably clean environment with magnificent views. Great hotel & staff.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlossEm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel FlossEm77! It's great to hear when a guest truely enjoyed every aspect of their stay with us. Our restaurant is a great way to start the day and waking up to the beautiful views of the Atlantic from your room helped out too! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a very good place to stay for a short vacation - right on the boardwalk and easy to go north or south to restaurants in the car. Our ocean front room had a small balcony, 2 queens, a stuffed chair,a nice-sized long dresser/desk with lots of drawers, and a tiny fridge. No room safe, though.
Bed was comfortable with full-size pillows, not those postage stamps that many Marriotts use.
The lobby was decorated in beachy colors and patterns, with lots of seating, a coffee station and newspaper rack. There was no view to speak of from that area, though.
Parking is underneath the building (ground floor level) with tight spacing. Drivers of full-size cars might have a tough time fitting in them.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want a better view and to be away from the Boardwalk noise in season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review CBW47. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room while staying with us for a short vacation. Our rooms are a great place to come back to after spending the day outside at the beach. The parking below the hotel is for smaller cars; however, we have an additional parking lot across the street for larger vechicles. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I love going to the beach during off season. Less crowds. The Courtyard is the perfect location. Right on the boardwalk, a great place to eat inside abd a heated pools. The kids love getting a room on the first floor. They can drive their bikes right up to the door!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViSalustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are the perfect spot in the offseason and our first floor oceanfront rooms are convenient for anyone looking to walk right into there room from the boardwalk. The review of our hotel hit all the highlights of a great offseason stay at our hotel, ViSalustraveler. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

It was in a great location could not be happier with the hotels location variety of shops near buy and plenty of place to eat and lots of good can come from staying here it will take your vacation to the next level you will feel like your at home with how attentive the guest are and you can order food from any were it seems like the lobby was great and the beach was great if your traveling to the OC and wanna do it in style stay at this marriott most defiantly.
Thank you from makeing my stay so great!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckyluke707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
It's wonderful to hear how much you truly enjoyed your stay with us, Luckyluke707. We are in the perfect location in Ocean City and our staff is here to make your day that much more enjoyable whether you are here for work or pleasure. Thank you for your review Luckylucke707 and we look forward to seeing again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We have never stayed over night in Ocean City Maryland just day trips we splurged on a very nice room ocean side great service would stay here again room is very nice.Pool was very nice love sitting on the balacony people watching

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank donnajs716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
It's great to see that you chose to stay the night in Ocean City and with us! We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy our pool and sit on the balcony that overlooks the Boardwalk. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again on your next day trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing