We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

myself and my wife stayed here on my Marriott points on June 12th and it was so nice. everything is clean, the people were very nice. looking forward too staying more. it's accessible to the OC Boardwalk and all the bars and restaurants you would ever need. This hotel is worth the money or points. Very large rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

It's great to hear that you and your wife were able to enjoy using your Marriott Reward points for your stay with us, John R. Our hotel is in the ideal location in Ocean City, sitting right in the middle of the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and just steps aways from the beach. We look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This Courtyard was clean and comfy with a friendly, personable staff. Ample on site parking and the in house restaurant was excellent. Located right on the famous OC Boardwalk, a nice stroll with a great view of the Atlantic Ocean is right outside your room. This hotel would definitely be perfect for a summer get away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebigdoggsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

It sounds like you were able to enjoy every aspect of our hotel, thebigdoggsez, while stay with us on a business trip. Our staff is what makes up our hotel great and it's great hear that they were able to make your stay with us. We look forward to seeing on your next business trip to Ocean City; however, we expect to see you in the summer also to enjoy all Ocean City has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a nice place to stay. It is situated right on the boardwalk and within walking distance to almost anything you need i.e., restaurants, the pier (although a bit of a walk), a CVS (right around the corner), and shopping (primarily beach items). There is a fitness center and a pool on the 3rd floor. Our room had an ocean view and was on the lower level and, while this might be convenient for those who want easy access to the boardwalk, I found the amount of activity outside was a bit distracting (we came down during senior week) and the view of the ocean was not that great. If you want a bit more privacy and a better view, I would suggest asking for a room that is on one of the higher floors. In addition, as other reviewers pointed out, the parking in the garage is a bit tight; however, we were able to fit our Ford explorer in with minimal difficulty. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the Captains Table (the restaurant in this hotel) is excellent, although a bit expensive. The other hotel, that was in the same price range as the Marriott, was the Hilton; however, that was further down the road and definitely not in the "center" of the action.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tb2952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our son and his wife hosted our three days at Ocean City for our anniversary, along with our other son. We enjoyed the board walk, ocean, and nice restaurants. We had ground floor rooms which gave us a patio right by the boardwalk! My ONLY complaint was the doorway from the patio into the room had a raised area, which we had to be careful stepping over, so we wouldn't trip. On the plus side, I was sick one night and had to call housekeeping and they sent someone very quickly .
All in all, a great experience and great choice of rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alliemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It's great to hear that you and your family were able to spend your anniversary with us! I am sorry to hear that you were ill during your stay; however, I'm glad that our staff was quick to handle your needs. Thank you for the great review, Alliemag, and look forward to seeing you on your next anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this Courtyard at least 6 times in the last 2 years. We like the hotel and it is right on the boardwalk (albeit the far end). The rooms are very nice and well kept and we have often been able to upgrade to ocean front. There are a lot of hotels on the strip however we are Marriott die hards and this Courtyard does not disappoint. Visiting Ocean City off season and getting ocean front is a real treat as it is peaceful and quiet so you get to enjoy the sound of the surf.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We look forward to seeing you for a 7th time Christine J. It's great to hear how much you have enjoyed our hotel over the past 2 years. We are in a great location on the boardwalk and just steps from the beach. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night last week and was really impressed. The location is perfect, on the beach and boardwalk. Check-in was pleasant and professional. When I asked for restaurant recommendations, the on-site restaurant was recommended. I am sometimes wary of those, but Captain's Table was really good. I ordered room service for dinner and brunch the next morning.

I was given a corner room facing the ocean. It was still cool, so I was able to sleep with the door open and hear the crashing waves all night. Front facing rooms are the best and have sheltered balconies. However, the way the hotel is situated allows for ocean views from most rooms. The interior furniture and carpet were a tad worn, but everything was clean and cared for.

Highly recommended. I am in the general area frequently and will plan to stay here when feasible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

It's always great when you can go to sleep and wake up to the waves crashing in the background. The review that you posted frweaver, highlight the great aspects of our oceanfront rooms. Our onsite restaurant has great food and is convient for our guest if they would like to stay in their room and enjoy room service. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Last weekend was my third time at this hotel ~ and possibly my last. On every other occasion, we were greeted at the front desk like we were family, The rooms were beautiful and clean and room service was top notch. This time, the people at the front desk never cracked a smile, there was sand in our beds, and room service was pathetic. I had told my family how wonderful the staff, the room and the service was and I was totally embarrassed by the whole experience. My brother commented that it seemed like the hotel was cutting corners to save money and there were a lot of unhappy employees. I don't know what happened since last fall, but from my experience I have to agree.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us Bonnie W. Our staff is very personable and enjoys dealing with our guest; however, I do apologize if the staff member that you came across did not come across in a friendly manner. We would have been more than happy to fix any issue that you had during your stay with us. I have passed on your comments regarding the room service to the owners of the Captains Table. The hotel has actually added new bedding to our guest rooms and replaced the carpet in our lobby/guest corridors since your last stay. Our staff looks forward to giving you the "WOW" factor on your visit to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £62 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing