We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We took a chance to go to Ocean City in July. Ended up at the Courtyard by Marriott. Such a nice surprise. Right there by the beach and boardwalk. It had an awesome restaurant right in hotel. Went for early bird and was not disappointed. There is a piano player there while you eatand is there till 9pm.
We used our Marriott Rewards points but will go back for another visit.

Room Tip: We were on the city side but could still see the ocean from your balcony. No street noise from insid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lsr4t9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We apprecitate you taking the time to review our hotel from your recent trip to Ocean City, Isr4t9. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your trip and were able to use your Marriott Reward Points for your stay. Our restaurant in the hotel does provide a great atmosphere for dinner and has a piano player 6 nights a week for the guest to enjoy while having dinner. Thank you again for your review and we look foward to see you again on your next trip to Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Entrance lobby to upper floors is dirty and water damaged.
Disturbed by engineering three days running to fix a running toilet.
Staff do not demonstrate "Marriott people training. "
Pool floor dangerously slippery.
Won't be back......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott - Ocean City from your recent stay, Barb B. I apologize if you felt that our service did meet your expectations during your stay with us or the expectations that you expect from a Marriott hotel. Our staff is trained in the "Marriott Way" to help out every guest and make sure that we meet every guest expectation while they are vacationing with us. I'm sorry that you felt the entrance floor looked dirty and the entrance looked water damaged. Our staff at the hotel takes great pride in the work that they do and our floors are cleaned at the entrance on a daily basis. We have never had any water damage in our entrance area and I'm sorry that you felt that this area looked damaged to you. We hope that you give us another opportunity to "WOW" you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We enjoyed a long weekend at the Marriott in Ocean City. We arrived late and were greeted by a friendly but tired desk clerk. He gave us the necessary keys, but did not spend much time telling us about the hotel amenities and what was nearby. We felt as if we had to pry information from him to find out about the hotel and surrounding area. When we got to our room we were pleased. It was clean and a good size. In addition, the extra pillows I had requested were in the room and on the bed. We had an awesome corner ocean front room with a wrap around balcony giving us views across coastal highway, as well as the perfect view of the boardwalk and ocean! Definitely the highlight of our time at the Marriott.

Room Tip: High Floor, Ocean Front with a Wrap Around Balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

The corner ocean front room has one of the best views in Ocean City and I am glad the you enjoyed your room, Ashley M. I apologize if our staff came across tired and wasn't giving out much information at your check in. Our staff is one of our best aspects at the hotel and we try to make sure that all of our guest questions are answered upon checking into your room. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we were able to help out with any addtional information that you needed for the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and had a wonderful time!

Location
The hotel is located on 15th Street, which is a great location right on the boardwalk. You can literally be on the beach or boardwalk within moments of leaving your room. We liked being close to tons of other hotels, bars, restaurants, and shops. We were also glad to be far enough from the busiest parts of the boardwalk that there wasn't a ton of noise. If you don't know the area well, you can't do much better than this location. There's even a CVS within walking distance if you really need something that you can't find elsewhere.

Parking
The hotel has a small parking garage directly underneath the hotel, with another parking lot across the street. We parked in the garage and did not move our car the entire time we were there. There is staff onsite during normal hours, and we felt that the car was very safe.

Room
We booked a king that also had a pullout couch in a separate living area, so there was actually quite a bit of room. The bathroom also had 2 separate sinks, one outside of the bathroom itself, which very helpful.

The room was quiet and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and we liked having 2 tvs in our room. We really couldn't find anything to complain about as far as the room went!

Hotel Amenities
There is a pool in the hotel, but it's not great. For one, it's very small. It's also indoors, which is so weird for a beach hotel. There is an outdoor area around the pool that has lounge chairs and would be great for tanning, but it's awkward. We only saw some kids using the pool.

There's a restaurant, The Captain's Table, on the 3rd floor of the hotel. It also has a bar area. We ate breakfast there one day, but we didn't drink at the bar.

Staff
The staff we talked to were all very pleasant, and the housekeepers did a great job. We were amazed at how there was no sand anywhere at all, which seems impossible for a beach hotel.

Overall, we really liked this hotel and will probably return. However, the lack of a decent pool may turn some people away, especially families. If you're looking for something comparable, the Holiday Inn is a couple streets down and actually has 2 outdoor pools.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

It sounds like you had a great time on your vacation with us, alantraveler! We appreciate the kind words and it's always great to hear when a guest enjoys all aspects of our facility. Our hotel is in one of the best locations in Ocean City with everything at your fingertips once you check in! Our staff looks forward to seeing you and your wife on your next trip to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you are looking for a location right on the boardwalk and near the rides and attractions, this is a perfect spot.

The hotel was clean and well maintained, which is not a given in a busy beach resort town. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The Captains Table Restaurant, located in the hotel, is amazing! One of the best meals we've had in Ocean City, with excellent service and nice ambiance. It's worth going to the restaurant, even if you don't stay here.

The pool was an enormous disappointment! There is a very small indoor pool, and the hot tub did not have heat or jets. When I inquired about this with the front desk, they said, "it's not a hot tub, it's a conversation area." But I seem to remember the hotel listing showing hot tub as one of the amenities. When you are finished with the beach for the day, it's nice to come back and hang out by the pool, but this was not a pleasant place to hang out. Being inside it was noisy.

If you don't care about the pool, this is a great choice, but if a nice pool is important, choose something else - and just come here for dinner!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank TMRtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are in the perfect spot on the famous Ocean City boardwalk and steps away from the beach. Our hotel offers our guest the advantage of being close to everything on the boardwalk and a short walk to the inlet. Our pool is on our 3rd floor and is an indoor pool; however, during the summer months we do have doors that open the pool area and have a retractable roof to let in more sun for our guest to enjoy. The area that looks like a hot tub is actually called a conversation pit and is the same tempature water as what is in the pool because this water flows into our pool like a small waterfall. Thank you for your review TMRtraveler and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I enjoyed a very restful and comfortable vacation at the Courtyard by Marriott in Ocean City. Without a doubt, I plan to return. This hotel was a nice size, not huge, and very intimate. The hotel staff were cheerful and pleasant on arrival and my room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I was worried that my room did not face the ocean. I had a city view on the third floor. It was still lovely and you could still see the beach and ocean and hear the waves. The balcony was a nice size, big enough for two people to sit and enjoy the morning breeze with a cup of complimentary coffee. Loved the coffee every morning. I slept like a baby every night and woke to delicious pancakes, waffles, and eggs from the restaurant every morning. For me, the Marriott really made our vacation special. Room service kept our rooms clean and the location was fantastic - close to everything and steps away from the beach. The pool was an ok size for kids but it was small. A hot tub would have pushed my review to a five. Also, the hotel next door had a large outdoor pool of which I was a bit envious but of course we were in Ocean City for the beach. The beach plus the Courtyard Marriott made for a very relaxing, fun, and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors not facing the ocean are probably the most quiet. I can imagine ground le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TravelGopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

It's always a pleasure to hear how much our guest enjoyed there stay with us and TravelGopper, it sounds like you got the very most out of our hotel and the beach! Resting and relaxing are the essentials while on vacation and we are happy that you gotten both done while getting a great night sleep too. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We arrived for a few days this past week. The hotel was very clean, great food, great location. Wonderful the pool is off street level and requires a room key for access. The cleanliness of our room was great on arrival. The following day when somebody came to make up the room it was a little disappointing:(( the outdoor/indoor pool is great for the kids, the unfortunate part of the pool is the tiles that are Extremely slippery when wet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, Darbuddy. The hotel is in a great location right on the famous Ocean City Boardwalk and just steps away from the beach. The Captain's Table within our hotel has been a local's favorite for over 50 years! Thank you your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 104 in Ocean City
2,374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £64 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing