We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't Stay Away!”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

My husband and I traveled to Rehoboth Beach for years, but when a Marriott opened in OCMD (the only one in the area), my Marriott-point-obsessed hubby decided we should give it a shot. Not only did we find it a much brighter, cleaner hotel with more amenities than the ones at the Delaware beaches, but we love the restaurant. Our kids go nuts for the pool, too. Since we only travel to the beach off-season, these things are very important. We love having a room that faces the ocean so we can see and hear the waves, and in the late fall/winter it's a very affordable option. While we don't really care for Ocean City, we just can't stay away because we like this hotel so much (and we keep asking,"Why couldn't this hotel be in Rehoboth? It would be pure bliss!"). (My husband does has a small complaint though: he has stayed in dozens of Marriotts across the country on business and says that the towels and pillows in OCMD aren't "up to Marriott standards." I didn't notice, however.) Thanks for another great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbfmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    192
    66
    21
    14
See reviews for
208
220
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I would never have thought to celebrate Thanksgiving on the beach. We had such a good time. The hotel staff was friendly and when we had a problem with our T.V. a staff member came and replaced it immediately. The only problem was the bathroom floor was a little dirty and there was not enough facial tissue available for us. Thanksgiving dinner at The Captain's Table was excellent, just like home. The staff at the restaurant were nice. We would do it again next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyoceancity, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 November 2010
Dear MCC1969,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your Thanksgiving with us. The holiday season is a great time in Ocean City. There is still a lot to do and the hotels and restaurants have some great deals. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!

Richard Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I have to start by giving all credit to this property and the staff for good customer service. However, I checked in and checked out 10 minutes later.

Unfortunately, I was looking for a place where I could spend thankgsgiving weekend relaxing and occasionally watching the ocean waves from my room, as realistically, there isn't much else to do this time of the year. I was given a non-ocean front room, facing another motel and a sneak peek of the ocean. Check in personnel were very friendly, but clarified they did not have ocean front rooms available. When I got to the room, it just didnt fit my needs above. For the record, room was very clean and fresh. But since I had been told there were no ocean front rooms, I quickly made a reservation at the Hilton, then called the Courtyard's front desk to let them know I was checking out. Surprisingly, they said there was a ocean front room available if I was willing to stay. Unfortunately, the Hilton reservation had to be prepaid, so it was too late. I am both Marriott and Hilton rewards guest, hence switch between the two.

So for the record, this is a nice and well maintained property, but not all rooms are ocean front if that is what you are looking for, again depending on the season. During summer, I guess this is a non issue. Would I stay again or recommend? yes, in winter if you get ocean front room. Can't pretend to be an authority about summer though.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TAmember10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclean virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I came at the end of september and the beginning of october and the weather was overcast with occasional showers.But the hotel made up for it.Great room great staff.To say that parking was in the basement is not correct unless you note that the basement is the first floor open on all sides.I read the reviews about the indoor parking and was concerned about getting into a space.Ihad planned on using the spillover lot.There was no problem at all.The restaurant was very good although at times I had to instruct the waiters on obtaining things (one young man did not know that bread came with the meal). Dumners had great ice cream but mediocre food,Da Vincis was altogether mediocre.Peppers next door was great. Ocean City is too old for me I prefer Virginia Beach or Rehoboth,but this Courtyard was a worthwhile gem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franklynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

the hotel met expectations. clean and employees helpfu.l convenient location.
we were able to park an oversized pickup in the garage. inside pool is small.
spa is pool water warm, not hot tub temperature. great view of ocean/beach from ocean side room balcony. food was very good in the hotel restaurant but sunday breakfast seemed too busy for number of staff on hand in restaurant,

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crloganphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyoceancity, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience in our restaurant on Sunday morning and I assure you that service is usually to the highest standard. I will be sure to pass your kind comments of our staff along to them. If you should need any assistance in making future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Richard Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Upon arriving, you are greeted by a recently built Courtyard, featuring modern décor and fresh surroundings. There are four floors. The best, I think, is the third floor because you have same floor access to the front desk, the pool (which is warm and unique in that the Jacuzzi spills out into the main pool), the fitness room and the restaurant. If you can, try to get an ocean view. Watching the waves crash down and the surfers skillfully ply their way along them was such a treat. Sitting out one the balcony is also a great way to relax, listen to the waves and people walking by.

In general, the room was clean, everything worked, décor was up-to-date and relaxing.
Try out the bar and restaurant. Great food, good happy hour prices and nice atmosphere. Was really great not to have to get into the car to eat and relax. Afterwards, we just walked back to our room.

Hotel's location is outstanding! You are seconds from the boardwalk and all the stores, etc.

Parking is free and ample.

Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Within a 20 minute drive, there are nearby cities that also offer attractions.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mawallace13546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyoceancity, General Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Dear mawallace13546,

Thank you for your great review. I truly believe TripAdvisor can be a great tool for travelers especially with reviews like yours. Thank you so much for your candid comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Richard Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady Side,Md
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

My wife and I booked this room as a late get away for our 14th Wedding Anniversary. The young women at the front desk was great with our needs and making sure everything was in place, i.e. Champagne and Strawberries. The room blew us away, being off season you expect thing not just to be up to par. Wow I was wrong the room was very clean and fresh and the hotel location was right on the boardwalk. We will be back soon... Great Job to the Staff

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadySideJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyoceancity, Manager at Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Congratulations on your 14th Wedding Anniversary! I'm so happy we could make your celebration one to remember for many years to come. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
951 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 2 15th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-4495 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing