We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The spot to stay in OC”
Review of Atlantic Coast Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Coast Inn
Ranked #76 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 8 March 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in August 2009, Unsure of how it would look when we got down there we were both pleasntly surprised! The staff was super friendly, check-in and out went smoothly, and we were right on the boardwalk! Our room was on the 2nd floor, comfy bed, normal sized hotel bathroom VERY CLEAN. It was not only clean but a romantic hotel at that, and Kid friendly. Never used the pool but a good size and clean as well. The deck right outside our room has rocking chairs and is open till midnight, if your a people watcher like me its nice to sit out and check out the boarwalk, watch the people on the rides from the amusemnet park and the best part is the beach! Your right there, we went down almost every morning of our stay. Right when you enter from the guest entrance you can use the showers to clean off before you enter the hotel. This was a great stay for us, We are planning on going down again this summer and staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2009

I was skeptical because of the word "budget" in the web address. However, I was pleasantly surprised! The room was immaculate (which is MOST important), the king size bed was extremely comfortable. There was a nice sitting area surrounded by windows and even a little balcony. It was quiet in spite of the busy intersection just outside. While there were no frills, who needs it when you're just looking for a place to shower and put your head down at night while grabbing a few days on the beach (which is one block walking distance). The bathroom was small, and the towels were a little skimpy, but that did not take anything away from the enjoyment of our stay. I would definitely return to the Atlantic Coast Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynkath24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

The room was clean but the balcony view was of the rooftop next door. The television was a bit small and outdated. The pool area/gazebo was nice until the front desk clerk threatened to call the police on us and we were staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riptideteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Stayed here June 24 through June 27, 2009. Room 236. Room with 2 double beds. Dorm size fridge and small micro. Served our needs very well. This was a last minute get-away for my husband and I. The motel grounds are very well kept. Clean, lawn groomed,very neat. The pool area is also very well kept. The room was spotless! The motel may be an older building, but it very well maintained. The bathroom is a little small but was very clean (this being more important to me than a large bathroom.) My only complaint is that the shower didn't have much water pressure, but that is just a very small complaint. Front desk ladies are wonderful! Check in/check out no problems and very friendly and helpful. Friendly housekeeping staff and they do an excellent job. There are 3 Mini-Golf courses and a WaterPark within a block of the motel. And the beach is just about a block and a half from the motel. The Ocean City bus terminal is within an approx. 2 block walk (just across the state line) and you can take the bus all the way to the OC Inlet and the Boardwalk. You can ride all day for $2.00!! We picked the Atlantic Coast Inn for the price but we are looking forward to returning in the future because of the clean room, neat motel grounds and very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dartoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Everything was neat, clean and well kept. I was surprised because it wasn't very expensive compared to other places in the area. Lots to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outofthemainstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2006

What a relaxing stay...room was bright, cheery and very clean. The staff was there when needed and not when you wanted privacy....we had a king room and was just perfect for our needs. The beach was close and the pool sparkling and relaxing. Would definately return A++++.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
east providence
12
Reviewed 9 July 2006

We found this jem in our AAA guide . Easy to see why it's the only AAA rated property in the area. We are looking forward to our next vist.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3 mi away
Princess Royale Resort
Princess Royale Resort
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,886 reviews
7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,755 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 104 in Ocean City
2,449 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
890 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Coast Inn

Address: 146th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842 (Formerly Atlantic Budget Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Atlantic Coast Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing