We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best all you can eat in OC”

Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort
Ranked #68 of 439 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 101st and the beach
Transit: Ocean City buses run every 15 minutes in season and every 30 minutes in the off season. Buses run Coastal Highway from the Inlet to the Delaware state line. You can ride the bus all day for $2.00. There a number of local cabs that are available 24 hours a day.
Description: Welcome to Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant, Ocean City dining at its finest serving Certified Angus Beef and the freshest seafood, chicken, and veal specialties. Compliment your meal with a selection from our award winning wine list. Our Sunday Deluxe Breakfast Buffet overlooking the Atlantic and our famous "All-You-Can-Eat Prime Rib, Crab Legs & Seafood Buffet" are definitely a must. Top 40 dance bands begin at 9:30 pm, so there is never a reason to leave early.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I left a detailed review on the Clarion site. But here we go. The raw clams and oysters were so fresh and the crab legs were delicious! They gave us a butter warmer to keep our butter hot. I wish I could blink my eyes and be back there.

1  Thank rsteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food and Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

I am always pleased to hear when our guests have enjoyed their dining experience with us. There are so many restaurants in Ocean City to choose from, we appreciate everyone who comes to us. We take pride in what we do. Our Prime Rib, Crab Leg and Seafood buffet offers Certified Angus Beef, Alaskan Crab Legs, and a pasta station with a chef who prepares you dish to order with shrimp, scallops and chicken. While we are not the biggest buffet in town, we feel the quality of our dishes, the service we provide in an oceanfront dining room offers the best in Ocean City dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Had a super week night dinner with friends. Very good specials crab cakes and steaks are the best around. We are locals and come often off season

Thank MeKMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for writing about us. We love to hear about your experiences while dining with us. You are the reason we love what we do. We are always looking for ways to improve. While be can't improve on the oceanfront view, it continues to be the inspiration for the menu. We offer fresh seafood, Certified Angus Beef, and jumbo lump crab meat. Our wine list continues to receive awards of excellence. We feel we reflect the best of what Ocean City has to offer in cuisine and service, in the best of ocean view surroundings. In keeping with our Eastern Shore hospitality, we love meeting our guests and including you among our friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Upscale food with moderate reasonable prices. We eat there often. Consistently great food! Their buffet is the best in the area. Imperial Crab is one of our favorites. Great atmosphere, too! Their staff is trained to serve well, and they are so friendly and accommodating. As you can guess from this review, it is our favorite restaurant here, no matter what the occasion! Try it!

1  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Foof & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We appreciate hearing from you. We know there are so many other places to dine in Ocean City, and strive to make every dining experience exceptional. We offer fresh seafood, Certified Angus Beef and a pasta station featuring scallops, shrimp and chicken prepared to order. Our staff is both professional and friendly. Our wine list has won numerous awards. With all this going for us, our goal is to win you over more and more with every return visit. The oceanfront dining is just one more way to wow you. Please introduce yourselves to us one your next visit. We love getting to know all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The breakfast buffet here has quickly become our family's favorite spot in OC. Great buffet, not a ton of choices but everything offered is fantastic. Served in a great room with an inspiring view of the beach and plenty of space for a large group to gather. The cheese blintz' are AMAZING!

Thank ESouth398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Our Deluxe Sunday Breakfast Buffet has been a favorite for so many of our guests, both those staying at our beachfront hotel, those visiting Ocean City, or our locals. We strive for excellence in service and quality of food. The breathtaking view is just the icing on the cake. We can't take credit for it, but we certainly appreciate. It is our pleasure to serve you and your guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

since we loved the breakfast buffet but had been staying in another hotel, we are going to book our stay this summer at the hotel!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your comments about our Deluxe Sunday Breakfast Buffet. I am sure you will also enjoy your stay with us. We do a Saturday Breakfast Buffet throughout the year and in season we offer that daily. Beginning Presidents weekend our famous All You Can Eat Prime Rib, Crab Leg & Seafood Buffet will be available. Please introduce yourself to out dining room managers the next time you are in. We love to meet our guests and want you to feel at home when you dine with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort also viewed

 

Been to Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing