We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many choices at the weekend breakfast buffet”

Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort
Ranked #58 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 101st and the beach
Transit: Ocean City buses run every 15 minutes in season and every 30 minutes in the off season. Buses run Coastal Highway from the Inlet to the Delaware state line. You can ride the bus all day for $2.00. There a number of local cabs that are available 24 hours a day.
Description: Welcome to Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant, Ocean City dining at its finest serving Certified Angus Beef and the freshest seafood, chicken, and veal specialties. Compliment your meal with a selection from our award winning wine list. Our Sunday Deluxe Breakfast Buffet overlooking the Atlantic and our famous "All-You-Can-Eat Prime Rib, Crab Legs & Seafood Buffet" are definitely a must. Top 40 dance bands begin at 9:30 pm, so there is never a reason to leave early.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Many choices at the weekend breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The breakfast food here looked and tasted good. We ate both weekend days on our trip. Having a fresh veggie omelet gave me a great start to the day. Our waitresses were very friendly and helpful. Get a window seat because the restaurant overlooks the ocean. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deltaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It is always rewarding to hear from guests who have eaten with us. Knowing you enjoyed your meal, and the expectation you had were exceeded is proof we are on the right track. We take nothing for granted, Our chefs have graduated from the top culinary institutions in the country, Our wine list has won numerous awards, and our service staff it continuously being trained, all to give you the best experience possible. I hope we continue to live up to the standards you have set for us.

Sincerely,
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    79
    38
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This restaurant had superb service and excellent food. The décor reminded me of Hawaii. Viewing the ocean while dining was awesome. I had meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My western omelet breakfast was great. The lunch sized grouper salad was filling and just enough food. Everything I ate was delicious. Staff members I had contact with were personable and offered excellent service. I heard others raving about the food also. Check the website and flyers at the restaurant to learn about their restaurant promotions and deals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the review. Our breakfast buffets, especially the Deluxe one on Sunday is very popular. It is offered year round. The omelet station provides you with made-to-order omelets, with an assortment of fillers. Always a popular attraction. I wish we could take credit for the view. It is spectacular. Our dinner buffet and dining menus are equally impressive as well as our wine collection. Our success can only be attributed to the guests that come to eat from our table. We appreciate your kind works and your patronage. Thanks, you are really the best that Ocean City has to offer.
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Crab Dip”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It was a very quiet day and we were the only ones in the place. We had our choice of any ocean view seat. Very limited wine list, but fabulous crab dip. I know these quiet days will be a thing of the past over the next few weeks!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. You are definitely right, the quiet days will be non existent very soon. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the time you had at the beach. For most of us locals, this really is the best time of year. And to top off the day with our creamy crab dip is a perfect way to spend the afternoon. I am a little disappointed you only saw our "by the glass; buy the bottle" wine list. Out wine book has over 350 wines. We have won numerous awards for it - wine spectator, santé, hospitality, and wine enthusiast. Hope to see you when you return. I will be happy to go through the wine book with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best all you can eat in OC”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I left a detailed review on the Clarion site. But here we go. The raw clams and oysters were so fresh and the crab legs were delicious! They gave us a butter warmer to keep our butter hot. I wish I could blink my eyes and be back there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rsteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food and Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I am always pleased to hear when our guests have enjoyed their dining experience with us. There are so many restaurants in Ocean City to choose from, we appreciate everyone who comes to us. We take pride in what we do. Our Prime Rib, Crab Leg and Seafood buffet offers Certified Angus Beef, Alaskan Crab Legs, and a pasta station with a chef who prepares you dish to order with shrimp, scallops and chicken. While we are not the biggest buffet in town, we feel the quality of our dishes, the service we provide in an oceanfront dining room offers the best in Ocean City dining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankford, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Had a super week night dinner with friends. Very good specials crab cakes and steaks are the best around. We are locals and come often off season

Helpful?
Thank MeKMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricahrd H, Director of Food & Beverage at Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for writing about us. We love to hear about your experiences while dining with us. You are the reason we love what we do. We are always looking for ways to improve. While be can't improve on the oceanfront view, it continues to be the inspiration for the menu. We offer fresh seafood, Certified Angus Beef, and jumbo lump crab meat. Our wine list continues to receive awards of excellence. We feel we reflect the best of what Ocean City has to offer in cuisine and service, in the best of ocean view surroundings. In keeping with our Eastern Shore hospitality, we love meeting our guests and including you among our friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort also viewed

 

Been to Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant - Clarion Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing