We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at the Executive Motel in O.C MD”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Executive Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Motel
Ranked #59 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Mohrsville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Executive Motel in O.C MD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've stayed here at the Executive Motel for the first time back in 2012 (labor day weekend) and had a great time. So, I decided to return and bring a friend I work with for 2013(labor day weekend). I booked the trip online and again requested 3rd floor which is nice because, there is no one above you. My friend was never at Ocean City Md and he really had a great time visiting Seacrets along with other bars. The Executive Motel located on 30th street which is a great location since your close to many things. There's plenty of places to eat (Philips isn't too far, great place to eat), mini golf, close to the beach, close to the end of the boardwalk and there was even a bus pickup right behind the motel. I believe for the rates of this motel and location it's a tough one to beat. Rooms are always clean and have everything you need for your stay. Parking can be an issue but, we managed to have a parking spot the whole weekend we where there. Truly a great motel and plan to be a happy returning customer for 2014!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifesabeach83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    34
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
23
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This will always be one of the best deals to stay at in Ocean City, MD in the end of August. The location says it all. It is located very conveniently 3 blocks away from the beginning of the boardwalk. The price is always good at the end of the summer in August into September. The only issue I can think of saying is that we witnessed maids and other guests getting into verbal disagreements which was very uncomfortable to be around and to view. This happened only once, but it was still displeasing when you're with your family trying to have a good time and relax on vacation. The main reason why I feel this establishment may be going on the downhill is because Miss Jeanie is no longer the manager of the site. She no longer is employed there. So, I feel this is the reason why it could be Executive Motel's future demise if such a thing eventually comes into existence. I still recommend the Executive Motel. But, I recommend even more Tides Motel. Beaches, Executive, Sahara, and Tides (BEST Motels) are all owned and operated by the same company. The rooms are huge at Tides. We will be staying there from now on. Either way, you cannot go wrong with the Executive Motel or Tides Motel. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at The Executive Motel for bike week September 12-15, 2013. The room was clean and well maintained. The water pressure was great even on the 3rd floor. The location was convenient, near the beach and various bike week locations. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice - friendly, pleasant. The only complaint we had was there was no coffeemaker in the room, we ended up walking 3 blocks or so to 7-11 each morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We really booked this motel at the last minute. The price seemed reasonable. The place is clean, and within walking distance of dining and boardwalk. The pool was very clean, yet about the smallest I've ever seen. The biggest drawback was the lack of parking. To be fair though, I know this is the case with many older Mom and Pop motels in ocean resort towns. A good choice for budget conscious families. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: 3 floors and no elevator. If you're a family with a lot of luggage, try to book 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdadinnj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The motel is just average. I read one review that said they just did a remodel of the bathrooms so that is one reason why I booked this place, it was definitely not remodeled and the room is very outdated. The only new-ish thing is the shower head, there is great water pressure. The room is clean. Perhaps because it was a holiday weekend but late nights it was very loud with people partying. The floors and walls are fairly thin and you can hear everyone else. Overall, not bad for the money and it was exactly what I needed for an inexpensive weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Our room was very clean which is something we always worry about when staying in budget motels. The staff was very friendly and nice. The pool is small but is well maintained and clean. During our stay (second to last weekend in August), there were times when no one was in the pool so we got the pool to ourselves which was nice. The air conditioning worked great - our room was always nice and cold. The rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave.

The location is great because it is in walking distance of the end of the boardwalk and close to restaurants and the beach. We were even able to walk to Seacrets from here (20 min walk), which wasn't too bad. You can also take the bus which is only $1 a person. We both agreed that this motel is a lot cleaner than its sister motel the Beachmark (which we stayed for 3 nights of this same trip).

The only thing I would suggest is to bring your own shower towels because the towels they provide remind me more of pool towels (thin and small). The mattresses aren't amazing but if you're young it shouldn't bother you. Also, they charge you 25 cents for a bucket of ice, which I've never seen before and we found annoying because we needed ice a lot.

This motel is a cheaper way to stay in Ocean City. This motel isn't fancy but if you're looking for a clean place just to stay at night, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We missed Miss Jeannie!! Room were still super clean as well as the pool. AC worked well and so did the fridge and microwave. They need to update TV's. third floor is a must. Pretty quiet and peaceful. Excellent location. Beds are a little soft for our taste. Will be bringing our own blankets next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Property: Executive Motel
Address: 30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Ocean City Maryland's white sandy beach, the Executive Motel is a Ocean City hotel convenient to the Convention Center, Ocean City Boardwalk, amusements and many fine restaurants. Each room is air conditioned with remote cable color television, telephone, small refrigerator, microwave, daily maid service and ceramic tiled baths. Don't forget to take a dip in our sparkling pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Executive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing