We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$233
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
153
124
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
124
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep innfree breakfastroom was cleanmake your own wafflesfront deskyogurtwaffle makerparking lotstreet noiseparking is tightthe breakfast areachoice hotelswould stay here againmini fridgeview of the oceanboard walksuvs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Night manager couldn't have been more accommodating. Moved me to a quieter bayside room. Hotel/rooms where very clean. Deluxe continental breakfast had everything you could want. One block walk to the beach so easy enough to go back to room for lunch/beverages

Room Tip: higher floors bayside are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We at the Sleep Inn and Suites are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are glad that you appreciated our quality service and breakfast. I hope your impression of our property will lead to further visits in the future!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Everyone was so helpful & really sweet. The room was clean, spacious & really close to the beach. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. Overall we're really enjoying our stay and plan to come stay at Sleep Inn again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soykimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi soykimmie, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that we will be able to welcome to back in the future.
Until Next Time!
Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a wonderful time staying in OC and this hotel and its staff helped make it a memorable one. This was our first time staying here and would gladly do it again. Everyone made us feel welcomed and wanted. The front staff was friendly and always smiling and the wonderful ladies taking care of housekeeping made everything fresh and tidy when needed. We had room 420 and it was HUGE! The free breakfast was great and the actual location of the hotel is wonderful. Its so close to everything so there is no need to move your car from the parking lot. The only small issue we had was with the air in the room. Sometimes it felt a bit stuffy so we just opened our balcony door and let in the fresh ocean air. I'm thinking that maybe all the units are set at 75 or so until the seasons change. Hopefully this is the case. I would definitely recommend this hotel again and again and again! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Kim K!
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with the travel community. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that the hotel location was convenient to your needs. We appreciate your review and recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future and be able to provide you with another memorable experience.
Until Next Time
Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just back from a fun weekend in OC. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful; nice room with fridge as a plus. Breakfast room for guests is large, very clean, and had both hot and cold options. The location is ideal: one block from boardwalk; it's off of 1st Street, so you have easy access to both the Inlet activity walking south, as well as the rest of the fun walking north, upwards of 28th street. You can also catch a bus outside the property, and explore for $1 fare, each way. We will return to this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret_C_T1533PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Margaret_C_T1533PO,
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to know that your stay turned out to be a pleasant experience and you enjoyed rooms and hotel location.We will be looking forward to welcome you back one day! Until next time!
Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel with super comfy beds. Very very clean and it even smells nice. Nice balcony with chairs to sit outside. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was free and delicious!! Great location!! Can't complain about anything.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank styxfanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear styxfanerin.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so happy that our goal to provide our guests with a memorable stay and wow them with amazing service was accomplished during your stay! It’s great that you enjoyed hotel location and comfort of the rooms as well as hotel amenities.
We will be looking forward to welcome you again on your future trips to Ocean City!
Until next time!
Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews