We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$188
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
153
124
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
124
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep innfree breakfastroom was cleanmake your own wafflesfront deskyogurtwaffle makerparking lotstreet noiseparking is tightthe breakfast areachoice hotelswould stay here againmini fridgeview of the oceanboard walksuvs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at Sleep Inn for a couple of nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff are so friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious and simply furnished. Nothing fancy but comfortable. The hotel is a block from the main entry to the boardwalk which was so convenient! We parked our car for free and then didn't need it during our stay. The breakfast was fine but not quite as much selection as other similar hotels we have stayed in. The pool is small but nice for the kids or a quick dip. I would certainly return here on my next visit to OC.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank budsfan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear budsfan29,

I am overjoyed to read you will return to the Sleep Inn and Suites on your next visit to Ocean City! The team will be waiting to provide our phenomenal hospitality to you once again!

Until next time,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have forgotten what it is like to have friendly, down to earth people greeting you at a hotel. The staff at the Sleep Inn were just that. I had just a short stay of two nights, but will always remember to call this hotel before reserving another. The room was clean and so was the hotel. Parking was not a problem. I parked and was able to see and go to all of the sites and beach that I needed without ever using my car. Carol helped with the reservations. She is just the type of person you need to be talking to if you want to be satisfied and know all the "ins" and "outs" of your stay. She said we would love our balcony view and she was right. If it is your first trip to Ocean City or you have been coming there since you were a kid... just call the Sleep Inn first and talk to "REAL" people who care about your vacation. Special thanks to Carol from my Mom.

Donna Q.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff first before booking through a website. Explain what you are looking for. The staff will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great vacation. I don't think there is a bad room in hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Donna Q,

We at the Sleep Inn and Suites know the value of a proper vacation. That's why our staff will go the extra mile to make sure beloved guests like yourselves are well accommodated. The team appreciates your kind words and will be waiting to provide another wonderful stay for you and your family!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Ocean City last week for 4 days. We are a family of 4. Two girls 8 and 10. This is a newer property, very nice and clean. The hotel management goes out of its way to make a great stay. As business professionals we expect great service, competent and courteous staff. Carol,Izzy and the rest of the staff could not be more friendly and helpful.
Only 1 block from boardwalk and beach!! Can't beat the free breakfast to get the day started.
Outstanding location, great value.
Thank you to the staff, Izzy Carol, and Don

Room Tip: Bay view, higher rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Todd T,

We here at the Sleep Inn and Suites pride ourselves on our excellent service. This human element is at the core of our establishment. We hope you do visit us again as our staff is waiting to provide you and other future guests with exceptional stays!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What an awesome location. The people are so friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Can't wait to go back again (this year I hope!) This hotel is located 1 block from the boardwalk and you can walk everywhere. We didn't use our car until we had to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Gayle G,

All of us at the Sleep Inn and Suites are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be waiting to offer our exceptional hospitality to not only you, but other guests in the future as well!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed last weekend, the location was great, could walk to boardwalk, beach and several restaurants and stores! Obviously it was "in season" so the weekend rates were a little on the high side for us. Staff was very friendly, pool was nice, parking was a little tight, but we found a spot every time! It smelled clean! We will stay again!

Room Tip: I suggest maybe getting a room facing the back side of the hotel, the front street is a little noisy!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekmen, General Manager at Gateway Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear tifbrown,

From all of us at the Sleep Inn and Suites, I would like to thank you for your kind words. We can
not wait to provide our exceptional hospitality again on your next visit to Ocean City!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews