We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place to go to”
Review of On the Bay Seafood

On the Bay Seafood
Ranked #49 of 419 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: From Rob and Rose: We would like to take this opportunity to THANK all of our great guests who have written such wonderful reviews about us and our little place. We work hard, alongside our wonderful family of staff, to ensure that everyone has a great experience while visiting us. We truly hope you enjoy your experience! From all of us to you, we believe our Guests are truly the BEST! You are 5 star!
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“OK place to go to”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I loved the crabs that I got, but a couple were smaller than the large ones that I ordered and paid for. The butter that was brought with my meal was cold, I just used the vinegar instead. I was very disappointed in the scallops. They were small and chewy, not what I'm used to. The shrimp was just ok. Would we try it again, maybe, but there are too many good seafood places to go to in Ocean City.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    106
    35
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We did not eat in but ordered to go. We tried calling the place to order first, but no one picked up. We figured out why when we got there. It was because they are so busy. We ordered the special, which was a 1/2 barrel of the small crabs. This was a steal. $50 for over 3 dozen crabs. The crabs were very good (according to my wife and friends). I ordered the soft shell crab, which was okay. On the online menu, it showed 2 crabs for each order. We got 2 orders, expecting 4 but there was only 1 per order. Fried calamari was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Punkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you want crabs go here! Lol”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

It is a fast food place but with a home cooking. We did not stay and eat we got everything to go. I'm not much into having people stare me done will I eat crab that you smash with a Mallet. We order the scallops, shrimp, crab balls , calamari,and crab soup cole slaw (the best) macaroni salad and silver corn). All where delicious. Weekend are packed during the week crowed but not as bad. If you pick up orders like us cAll in. It's faster ...parking can be a problem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiropractor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Crab, Big Crowds”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently had dinner with the family during a visit to Ocean City. It is best to go in the late afternoon or later in the evening to avoid larger crowds during busy beach season.

This is not a fancy place. It is a spot to enjoy crabs and eat outdoors. Prices are reasonable. Will visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A first class dive! (A+)”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you like getting messy this is the place to go for hard shell and soft shell clams. They also have a good selection of steamers and fried oysters as well as other seafood. You will be eating at picnic tables with paper towels. It's a great way to experience the crab experience. I will do it again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EHTREALESTATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On the Bay Seafood also viewed

 

Been to On the Bay Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing