We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour all Day”
Review of The Crab Bag

The Crab Bag
Ranked #26 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Happy Hour all Day”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love this place since it is Happy Hour all Day. Draft beer is $1.50 and a mini pitcher is $3.95 (about 3+ mugs); most apps are $5-7 (wings, cheese burger, mussels, oysters, ribs, etc.). THe bar is usually packed during the season but quieter in the Spring, Fall & Winter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunfun4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    243
    101
    61
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Crabs in O.C.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been a life long resident of Ocean City Maryland and I have seen crab restaurants come and go but this little place has made a name for itself by providing the "BEST" steamed and seasoned crabs around. They would rather not have the crabs than to serve junk to you. The atmosphere is pleasant and exciting. The staff of friendly and eager to serve you. Service can drag a little but that is not because they are poorly trained but because people are stacked up trying to get in for their little slice of heaven. So if you are in Ocean City this is a must lace to eat and be patient with the staff and I am sure you will have the best time of your life!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get crabby”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good place to eat the hard shelled crabs and drink a few cold beers. Family oriented, not fancy, but the quality is very good. Service staff is very attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5-23-14”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Loved it. They are so nice and friendly and made sure we were pleased with their service. They did forget to put an order in the bag for us...so when we came back...they got us a new order and made sure it was steaming out. I wish we had them up near us cause it was really really good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelersmin258712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best crab I had this mdw weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Had a couple ayce crabs this weekend.

To just compare the ayce crab itself , this was my favorite compared to "on the bay".

Better seasoning , meatier and better eating despite the one and a half hour wait.

Helpful?
Thank bones718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crab Bag also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to The Crab Bag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing