We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Ocean Villas II
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
20
19
12
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
12
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenclose shoppingdishwasher detergentindoor poola king size bedwalking distancetimesharebaymaintenancecondosofamd
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I'm so surprised that so many reviews indicate that all of Club Ocean Villas II condos have hot tubs on their patios. Our did not, and we didn't see any on the patios near ours. We have so many complaints about this place. First off, we were on the 1st floor, and you can hear EVERY footstep of the people above you, and music, and furniture moving, etc. We are a family with young (5 and 8) kids and the people above us were up till 4 am. We couldn't sleep. Our unit was an end unit and the 2nd bedroom is located next to the alley where 12 A/C units are located. All you can hear from that bedroom is the humming of the A/C units...annoying. The master bedroom's bed was like a board - hard as a rock. The floors were sticky, we ended up wearing socks in the house because we couldn't stand our feet sticking to the floor! The sheets had sand in them and hair. The tennis courts were ok. One didn't have a net. We also used the racket ball court. It too, was just ok. The indoor pool was very cloudy. We never used it. We didn't have any problem with the free internet service. The kids hated the TV cable - no kid shows - not sure why, but we couldn't find any kid stations. We tried stopping by the "office" twice - but it was always closed - even when the hours on the door indicated that it should be open. The walk to the beach wasn't bad.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, get a 2nd floor unit!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Kathryn102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi Kathryn102!

I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay at Club Ocean Villas II.

Please understand that the resort is divided between homeowner and timeshare units. Quite often, persons occupy a homeowner's unit and expect the same amenities, supplies and service we offer to our timeshare occupants.

I am presuming you are one of these persons, who stayed in a homeowner unit, as you state that you did not have a hot tub. All of the timeshare units have their own private hot tub, located in their courtyard.

I am hoping that you will return to Club Ocean Villas II in the future and stay with us, occupying a timeshare unit. Please contact our office to directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The condo itself is very nice, it was clean and nothing to complain. Though, even though we were told that there would be internet, this happened to be very wrong, nowhere could we get the internet, even the staff couldnt tell us anything except that the owner had paid for it. Also the so-called 'tennis' had horrid fields, one of them which was closed, both had a crack straight through them, and had weeds growing through it. All in all nice place but couldnt stand it for more than a week

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnish97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Great location on the bay side at 120th St. Comfortable, clean, and quiet. Indoor and outdoor pools & a sauna. 2br, 2ba, updated kitchen, washer/dryer and some units have a hot tub. Close to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: bay side rooms have a great view--and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We exchanged one of our timeshares into Club Ocean Villas II. Always taking a chance on accommodations but relying on honest reviews of the unknown, we were so pleasantly surprised by the unit assigned to us. We had a two bedroom, two bath unit on ground floor close to the office. The unit was very, very clean and modern. It appeared to be recently updated with a very comfortable, new, firm sofa in the living room. Plentiful thick, good quality towels were provided. One of the nicest starter packages we have encountered was also provided with coffee, filters, dish soap, laundry soap, sponge, paper towels. The kitchen had everything we needed except the food. Everything was in perfect working order and very, very clean. The king bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable. There was a large jacuzzi tub in the master bath with a separate, large shower, as well as a private hot tub outside the door. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a small bathroom with tub and shower combination. Although the property is older, the units are well maintained and parking is right outside your door. It was very quiet and relaxing and we heard nothing from other folks staying there. The facility is not on the ocean, but rather on the bay side with some units across the street on a canal. I would imagine in season there would be much more activity and could get quite busy and noisy. The complimentary wifi worked without any problems at all and the tv's all had excellent reception as well. There was a stackable washer and dryer in the unit which also worked well. The two bedroom unit can be locked off into two one bedroom units; therefore, the master bedroom side does provide a small fridge, sink, toaster, coffee maker and dishes for anyone using that one bedroom as a lockoff unit. It would also include the larger bathroom with the jacuzzi tub and a small table with 2 chairs. The other side of the unit would have the full kitchen. If the two one bedroom units are in use, both of those units would then share the hot tub for the unit. If you are using it as a full two bedroom, the hot tub is all yours and you don't share. The dishes provided were of good quality and everything matched. No fitness center on site but pass provided to Gold's Gym nearby. Don't know if they have activities during in season. There were none while we were there. Did not go to the indoor pool, so can't comment on it and of course, the outdoor pool was not yet open. Plenty of closet space and hangers. Access to the ocean and beach is up the street and across a very busy main thoroughfare. Except for the weather not cooperating, it was a lovely stay. And a post script to this..if anyone is interested in casinos, there is one located about 15-20 minutes away in Berlin. We drove by and it looks like it is relatively new, but not sure.

Room Tip: If you need use of pools, one inside and one outside, you should request the units where the office is located. If you are on the canal side pools would be across the street. Tennis court appears to be on the canal side. Note: there are many stairs to a 2nd floor unit. No elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stayed here in early April and it was comfortable enough. I had a two bedroom two bathroom unit and it was nice and clean. It was relaxing and very quiet (it is the off season) and enjoyed my stay. I did however have trouble with internet service and the pool wasn't exactly ideal but if your here in the summer you will most likely be on the beach anyway. The location is on the bayside so remember when you book this that you will not be getting a ocean view. Beach is located across a busy street which was fine with me but just a heads up if you have small children.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sylviek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews