We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissatisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Ocean Villas II
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dissatisfied.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

2012 my family stayed here. We had a wonderful time and could not ask for better accommodation. This year however has been horrible. From the first night when we found a broken mattress with blood on the cover, trash behind the pull out and in a dresser drawer. We did not have enough blankets and dishes were missing. The room also reeked of curry. The second day the hot tub was not working, third day the ceiling began to leak all over the washer& dryer so I had to re-wash clothes. 4th day the hot tub shocked my children!!!!! Someone could have been hurt!!!! It's been a horrible stay. Although someone has been here everyday to fix things and we were offered 10% back it's hardly enough to make up for the huge disappointment. I

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeathNett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    18
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
31
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We rented a condo at this location for a week, through our timeshare program. We have visited multiple beach locations along the Atlantic coast, so we have experienced multiple rental condos. This one was probably one of the cleanest that we have rented.

Kitchen - the kitchen comes fully stocked with everything that you will need. There were plenty of pots, pans, and plates for cooking and eating. There is a dishwasher, and well as a full range. They provide a sampling of kitchen extras (dish soap etc) to help get you started, but you will need to shop for supplies to survive the week. There is a 12-cup coffee pot, as well as a toaster.

Laundry - the unit comes complete with a mini washer and dryer. We brought soap in order to not return from vacation with loads of dirty laundry.

Sleepy arrangements - the pull out sofa bed was in good condition, but not overly comfortable.

Closets - tip: bring clothes hangers if you wish to hang stuff.

Location - the complex is on the bay side of the coastal highway, but is still within walking distance of the beach (about 5 blocks max). Your rental will also be within walking distance of Wawa (2 blocks) and Food Lion (3 blocks). The area is quiet and peaceful, but do not expect a view of the bay or ocean.

CAUTION: when booking make sure you book a 2 bedroom condo, and NOT a 1 bedroom. Each unit is 2 bedrooms, but they have the option of "locking off" one of the bedrooms for another party. When they lock off a room, the unit then turns into 2 units - 1 with a bedroom and kitchen AND 1 with a bedroom and efficiency kitchen. Where this becomes a problem is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING going on in this locked off room. You can actually see the light coming under the locked off door. Also a problem is that there is a hot tub that comes with each unit. When they book 2 parties into this 1 suite, then each party shares the hot tub. We made the mistake of booking a 1 bedroom condo with kitchen, thinking we would have an entire unit to ourselves. Soon enough we found out that another couple would be sharing our space in this locked off extra bedroom. They had their own entrance, but it was just awkward. Our kids were up very early and they were up very late. The sharing of noise and hot tub time was too much at times.

Overall, loved the condo complex, but be careful when booking. One final suggestion: request a 2nd floor room. Trust me, you will appreciate the lack of noise above your head.

Room Tip: Request a second floor room for less noise. Book a 2 bedroom suite in order to not share space with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HonestJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi HonesJD!!

I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort.

In addition, I greatly appreciate the details and advice you provided to any potential visitors.

I hope you will visit our resort again in the future for another enjoyable stay at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

First the good: nice location, walk to beach is very short of a bayside location. Outdoor pool, tennis courts and racquetball courts were all fine. Parking and nearby shopping were good and made it easy to get anything you needed. Beach was busy but not overcrowded by nearest access.

The bad: Our unit did not look like it had been used or cleaned in months, seriously. Dust on top of appliances and bath counters. Unit smelled musty, running the AC only helped a little. Not well stocked for a condo, kitchen was missing several basics. Sliding doors in kitchen and both bedrooms off track and/or broken. Carpet was dirty, all over. Not well maintained, floors had stains in multiple spots and found left behind clothes in the closet and toys under one of the beds. Could hear everyone moving around upstairs. That unit was vacant most of the week but it would have been very bad if someone had been there. Washer and dryer barely worked. Overall it was liveable but I would not go back and not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi SuziB!

Please allow me to apologize for the delay in my response...

I am appalled to hear of the issues you had during your stay at Club Ocean Villas II.

I am very curious as to what unit you occupied while you were here. Understanding that you stayed during the month of August, we are normally at full occupancy. Therefore, it is highly unlikely for any of our timeshare units to be unoccupied or not cleaned on a weekly basis.

On many occasions, persons may rent a homeowner's unit that does not offer the same service and/or supplies as the timeshare. Our kitchens are normally fully stocked with adequate supplies such as dishes, pots, silver ware, paper towels, laundry soap, dish washing liquid, etc.

Even still, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I hope you will considered staying with us and occupying a timeshare unit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We are actually owners there and love it. It is very clean and has ample space for a family of four or even more. One advantage over other hotels, COVII has an indoor pool, so, if it rains, the kids have someplace to go. Check in and Check out is always easy. The people who work there are very nice and go out of their way to help you. It is close to everything. We love it that it has a full kitchen...we save a ton of money on eating out (We DO go out a few nights). We love going back every year because we know what to expect.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3CrazyGirlzandKimchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi 3CrazyGirlzandKimch!!

I am so happy to hear you enjoy the resort!

I hope you will continue your ownership for many years to come!

We appreciate our owners and/or guests taking time out of their busy schedules to share their comments whether they are positive and/or negative.

Hope to hear from you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I'm so surprised that so many reviews indicate that all of Club Ocean Villas II condos have hot tubs on their patios. Our did not, and we didn't see any on the patios near ours. We have so many complaints about this place. First off, we were on the 1st floor, and you can hear EVERY footstep of the people above you, and music, and furniture moving, etc. We are a family with young (5 and 8) kids and the people above us were up till 4 am. We couldn't sleep. Our unit was an end unit and the 2nd bedroom is located next to the alley where 12 A/C units are located. All you can hear from that bedroom is the humming of the A/C units...annoying. The master bedroom's bed was like a board - hard as a rock. The floors were sticky, we ended up wearing socks in the house because we couldn't stand our feet sticking to the floor! The sheets had sand in them and hair. The tennis courts were ok. One didn't have a net. We also used the racket ball court. It too, was just ok. The indoor pool was very cloudy. We never used it. We didn't have any problem with the free internet service. The kids hated the TV cable - no kid shows - not sure why, but we couldn't find any kid stations. We tried stopping by the "office" twice - but it was always closed - even when the hours on the door indicated that it should be open. The walk to the beach wasn't bad.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, get a 2nd floor unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Kathryn102!

I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay at Club Ocean Villas II.

Please understand that the resort is divided between homeowner and timeshare units. Quite often, persons occupy a homeowner's unit and expect the same amenities, supplies and service we offer to our timeshare occupants.

I am presuming you are one of these persons, who stayed in a homeowner unit, as you state that you did not have a hot tub. All of the timeshare units have their own private hot tub, located in their courtyard.

I am hoping that you will return to Club Ocean Villas II in the future and stay with us, occupying a timeshare unit. Please contact our office to directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The condo itself is very nice, it was clean and nothing to complain. Though, even though we were told that there would be internet, this happened to be very wrong, nowhere could we get the internet, even the staff couldnt tell us anything except that the owner had paid for it. Also the so-called 'tennis' had horrid fields, one of them which was closed, both had a crack straight through them, and had weeds growing through it. All in all nice place but couldnt stand it for more than a week

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finnish97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Great location on the bay side at 120th St. Comfortable, clean, and quiet. Indoor and outdoor pools & a sauna. 2br, 2ba, updated kitchen, washer/dryer and some units have a hot tub. Close to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: bay side rooms have a great view--and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ocean Villas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ocean Villas II

Property: Club Ocean Villas II
Address: 105 Edward Taylor Rd 120th St, Ocean City, MD 21843
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ocean Villas II 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Ocean Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ocean Villas Ii Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing